New User posted their first comment

St Lucia Stars

St Lucia Stars

Full NameSt Lucia Stars

GroundDarren Sammy Stadium

Team Owner(s)Jay Pandya, Royal Sports Club, LLC.

Prominent PlayersJohn Campbell, Andre McCarthy, Thisara Perera


Lasith Malinga Bowler Right Arm 36
Darren Sammy Batsman Right Handed 36
Najibullah Zadran Batsman Left Handed 27
Thisara Perera All Rounder Left Handed 31
Beuran Hendricks Bowler Left Arm 29
Niroshan Dickwella - Left Handed 26
Andre Fletcher Batsman Right Handed 32
Colin de Grandhomme All Rounder Right Handed 33
Krishmar Santokie Bowler Left Arm 35
Fawad Ahmed Bowler - 38
Cameron Delport All Rounder Left Handed 31
Obed McCoy Bowler Left Arm 23
Kavem Hodge Bowler Left Arm 27
Nitish Kumar Batsman Right Handed 26
Hardus Viljoen All Rounder Right Handed 31
Chris Barnwell All Rounder Right Handed 33
Keddy Lesporis Batsman Right Handed 31
Jahmar Hamilton Wicketkeeper Right Handed 29
Andre McCarthy Batsman Right Handed 32
John Campbell All Rounder Left Handed 26
Rahkeem Cornwall All Rounder Right Handed 27
Roland Cato Batsman Right Handed 22
Kesrick Williams Bowler Right Arm 30
Jeavor Royal Batsman Right Handed 21
Colin Ingram Batsman Left Handed 34

City: Saint Lucia

Home Ground: Darren Sammy Stadium

Owner: Jay Pandya, Royal Sports Club, LLC.

Captain: Darren Sammy

Coach: James Foster

Colours: Blue, Yellow, Black, White

CPL Wins: 0

*All stats as of 20 Aug 2019

St Lucia Stars

St Lucia Stars, formerly known as St Lucia Zouks is a franchise cricket team which participates in the Caribbean Premier League. They represent the city of Saint Lucia. The St Lucia Stars used Darren Sammy stadium as their home ground. The Zouks was one of the original six teams created during the inaugural CPL season in 2013.

The Zouks put up a terrible performance in the first two seasons of the CPL, having won only 4 games out of 14. They finished last and second last in the first and second seasons respectively. Their performance in the 2016 where they finished third. In the franchise rebranded under a new name and logo as the St Lucia Stars.

In August 2019, it was announced that the St Lucia Stars franchise team was going to be replaced by another franchise at CPL. It was due to long overdue payment of the players by the owner Jay Pandya, Royal Sports Club, LLC.

St. Lucia Zouks v Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel

St Lucia Stars Squad

The St Lucia Stars team

was captained by Darren Sammy. The team was being coached by James Foster.

John CampbellWest IndiesBatsman
Andre McCarthyWest IndiesBatsman
Keddy LesporisWest IndiesBatsman
Roland CatoWest IndiesBatsman
Thisara PereraSri LankaAll-Rounder
Darren SammyWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Nitish KumarCanadaAll-Rounder
Christopher BarnwellWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Rahkeem CornwallWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Niroshan DickwellaSri LankaWicketkeeper
Andre FletcherWest IndiesWicketkeeper
Kesrick WilliamsWest IndiesBowler
Obed McCoyWest IndiesBowler
Fawad AhmedAustraliaBowler
Lasith MalingaSri LankaBowler
Beuran HendricksSouth AfricaBowler
Jeavor RoyalWest IndiesBowler

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit