Tasmania Women's Cricket

Tasmania Women's Cricket

Full NameTasmanian Tigers


Emma Manix-Geeves Wicketkeeper Right Handed 22
Elyse Villani Batsman Right Handed 33
Lizelle Lee Batsman Right Handed 30
Naomi Stalenberg Batsman Right Handed 28
Nicola Carey All Rounder Left Handed 29
Heather Graham All Rounder Right Handed 26
Sasha Maloney Bowler - 30
Rachel Trenaman Batsman Right Handed 21
Molly Strano Bowler Right Arm 30
Sarah Coyte Bowler Right Arm 31
Amy Smith Bowler - -
Emma Thompson Batsman Right Handed -
Maisy Gibson Bowler Left Arm 26
Clare Scott Bowler - -
Hayley Silver-Holmes Bowler - -
Callie Wilson Bowler - -
Julia Cavanough Bowler - -
Ava Curtis All Rounder - -
Meg Radford All Rounder - -

Tasmanian Tigers, formerly known as Tasmanian Roar, is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League annually. The Tigers represent the Tasmanian region in the competition. They are one of the seven teams playing in the 2019/20 edition to win the competition and the Ruth Preddey Cup that comes along with it.

The Tigers participated in the tournament for the first time in 2010/11.


They finished third in the 2018/19 tournament.

Club Trajectory

The Tigers have never qualified for the Final of any edition of the tournament. They have finished seventh (last) five times and sixth three times. The only time they finished in the top five was in the 2010/11 when they finished third and narrowly missed the opportunity to play the Final by 2 points. The fact that their latest performance has been their best, some sort of progress can be expected from the Tigers.

Fetching more content...