Tasmania Women's Cricket

Tasmania Women's Cricket

Full NameTasmanian Tigers


Emily Smith Wicketkeeper Right Handed 27
Rachel Priest Wicketkeeper Right Handed 36
Emma Manix-Geeves Wicketkeeper Right Handed 21
Elyse Villani Batsman Right Handed 32
Sasha Maloney Batsman - 29
Corinne Hall Batsman Right Handed 34
Emma Thompson Batsman Right Handed -
Heather Graham All Rounder Right Handed 25
Naomi Stalenberg Batsman Right Handed 27
Nicola Carey Bowler Right Arm 28
Chloe Abel All Rounder - -
Molly Strano Bowler Right Arm 29
Belinda Vakarewa Bowler Right Arm 24
Hayley Silver-Holmes Bowler - -
Amy Smith Bowler - -
Maisy Gibson Bowler Left Arm 25
Clare Scott Bowler - -
Sarah Coyte All Rounder Right Handed 31
Maddison Brooks All Rounder - -

Tasmanian Tigers, formerly known as Tasmanian Roar, is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League annually. The Tigers represent the Tasmanian region in the competition. They are one of the seven teams playing in the 2019/20 edition to win the competition and the Ruth Preddey Cup that comes along with it.

The Tigers participated in the tournament for the first time in 2010/11.


They finished third in the 2018/19 tournament.

Club Trajectory

The Tigers have never qualified for the Final of any edition of the tournament. They have finished seventh (last) five times and sixth three times. The only time they finished in the top five was in the 2010/11 when they finished third and narrowly missed the opportunity to play the Final by 2 points. The fact that their latest performance has been their best, some sort of progress can be expected from the Tigers.

Fetching more content...