The North

The North

Full NameThe North

Nick NameThe Monster Mafia

Founded2011–2015 & 2019–present

Prominent PlayersEthan Page & Josh Alexander


The North is a Canadian professional wrestling tag team, consisting of Ethan Page and Josh Alexander. They are currently signed to Impact Wrestling, where they are the current World Tag Team Champions in their second reign. Their first reign with the title was the longest reign in the history of the Impact World Tag Team Championship.

  1. Members
  2. History
  3. Independent Circuit (2011–present)
  4. Ring of Honor (2013–2014)
  5. Pro Wrestling Guerrilla (2015)
  6. Impact Wrestling (2019–present)
  7. Championships and Achievements:

The North


Full name: Julian Micevski

Ring Name: Ethan Page

Born: September 20, 1989

Height: 6 ft 2 in

Weight: 214.5 lbs

Nationality: Canadian

Full name: Joshua Lemay

Ring Name: Josh Alexander

Born: May 29, 1987

Height: 6 ft 1 in

Weight: 240 lbs

Nationality: Canadian

Canadian professional wrestlers Julian Micevski who goes by the ring name Ethan Page and Joshua Lemay aka Josh Alexander, together form The North. The North are currently signed to IMPACT Wrestling. They are the current World Tag Team Champions who are in their second reign. Apart from featuring on Impact Wrestling, The North also features on several other independent promotions.

The North was originally called Monster Mafia when it was formed in 2011. They have competed in various independent promotions across the United States and Canada.


Independent Circuit (2011–present)

The North, then Monster Mafia, made their debut as a tag team in 2011. Their first match was against 4Saken at Real Championship Wrestling's (RCW) event, No Remorse. Monster Mafia defeated 4Saken and registered their first victory. Post that they performed in various independent promotions in the United States and Canada.

On September 1, 2013, Monster Mafia won their first tag team titles against The Young Bucks by winning the IWL Tag Team Championship at an Insane Wrestling League (IWL) event New Era 8. Their reign lasted for over a year. At Fringe Pro Wrestling, they defeated The Goat Brigade to become FPW's Tag Team Championship.

Ring of Honor (2013–2014)

Monster Mafia made their Ring of Honor debut on September 28, 2013. They competed against ReDRagon in their first match. Unlike their previous first matches, they lost to ReDRagon. At All Star Extravaganza VI, they competed against Decade in a four-corner survival match which was won by Moose and R.D. Evans.

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla (2015)

Monster Mafia made their debut for Pro Wrestling Guerrilla at the From Out of Nowhere event. Their first match against The Young Bucks which ended in a losing effort. They lost their next match at Don't Sweat The Technique, to Chris Sabin and Matt Sydal. Monster Mafia defeated World's Cutest Tag Team, due to interference by Roderick Strong and won the World Tag Team Championship in the quarter-final round.

Impact Wrestling (2019–present)

The North made their Impact Wrestling debut in 2017. After renaming their team to "The North", they defeated Sheldon Jean and El Reverso in a tag team match. At Rebellion, North teamed with Moose and defeated The Rascalz. That was a six-man tag team match. The North earned their first title shot by defeating Rob Van Dam and Sabu at Bash at the Brewery. The North defeated The Latin American Exchange which was made of Santana and Ortiz together and became the tag team champions. They then successfully defended their titles against LAX , Rascalz and the team of Rich Swann and Willie Mack multiple times in the days to come. The North were finally defeated by the Motor City Machine Guns ending their record 383 day reign as champions.

At Bound for Glory, the North defeated former champion The Motor City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley and Chris Sabin), The Good Brothers (Doc Gallows and Karl Anderson) and Ace Austin and Madman Fulton in a Four-way tag team to reclaim their Championship. They are the current World Tag Team Champions at Impact Wrestling.

Championships and Achievements:

Alpha-1 Wrestling

A1 Tag Team Championship - 1 time

Fringe Pro Wrestling

FPW Tag Team Championship - 1 time

Impact Wrestling

  1. Impact World Tag Team Championship - 2 times
  2. IMPACT Year End Awards (1 times)
  3. Tag Team of the Year (2019)

Insane Wrestling League

IWL Tag Team Championship - 1 time

International Wrestling Cartel

IWC Tag Team Championship - 1 time

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla

PWG World Tag Team Championship - 1 time

The Wrestling Revolver

PWR Tag Team Championship - 1 time

Fetching more content...