⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Victoria Women's Cricket


Nicole Faltum All-rounder Right Handed 19
Makinley Blows All-rounder - 22
Molly Strano Bowler Right Arm Off Spin 27
Courtney Neale All-rounder Right Handed -
Amy Vine All-rounder Right Handed 28
Annabel Sutherland Batsman Right Handed 18
Elyse Villani Opening Batsman Right Handed 30
Alana King Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 24
Chloe Rafferty Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 20
Kristen Beams Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 35
Elly Donald All-rounder Right Handed 22
Ellyse Perry All-rounder Right Handed 29
Georgia Wareham All-rounder Right Handed 20
Rhiann O'Donnell Batsman Right Handed 21
Sophie Molineux All-rounder - 21
Tess Flintoff All-rounder Right Handed 16
Lucy Cripps All-rounder Right Handed 18
Meg Lanning Batsman Right Handed 27
Tayla Vlaeminck Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 21

Victorian Spirit is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League that occurs annually. As the name suggests, the Spirits represent Victoria in the competition. It is one of the seven teams that fight it out to win the Ruth Preddey Cup by winning the Final of the 50-over competition.

The Victorian Spirit team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since the first season way back in 1996/97.


They have laid their hands on the Ruth Preddey Cup twice, in 2002/03 and 2004/05. They managed to beat the New South Wales (NSW) side both times. Apart from that, they have been Runners Up 10 times. They had a streak of being the finalists for four consecutive seasons from 2008/09 to 2011/12. They have lost all their Finals to the NSW.

WT20 - SA v VIC

Club Trajectory

Statistically, Victoria has been the most successful side in all the editions of the tournament combined after NSW. They started their league campaign on a high note right from the first edition in 1996/97 by reaching the finals.

It is obviously brilliant for a side to end up in the final two of the season 12 times out of 23. Their lowest point in the 2017/18 season when they finished sixth.

Fetching more content...