Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Western Fury Cricket


Sheldyn Cooper All-rounder Right Handed 20
Emma King All-rounder Right Handed 28
Mathilda Carmichael All-rounder Right Handed 26
Molly Healy All-rounder Right Handed 17
Megan Banting Wicket Keeper Right Handed 24
Heather Graham Batsman Right Handed 24
Ashley Day All-rounder Right Handed 21
Sophie Devine All-rounder Right Handed 31
Meg Thompson Wicket Keeper Right Handed -
Ashlee King Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam -
Amy Edgar All-rounder Right Handed 23
Taneale Peschel All-rounder Right Handed 26
Nicole Bolton Opening Batsman - 31
Chloe Piparo Middle Order Batsman Right Handed 26
Kath Hempenstall Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 32
Emma Inglis Wicket Keeper Right Handed 32
Piepa Cleary Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 24

Western Fury is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League every year. This team represents the state of Western Australia in the competition. It is one of the seven teams that fight it out to win the limited overs competition. The winner also gets the Ruth Preddey Cup.

The Western Fury team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since its inception in 1996/97.


The have finished the tournament as Runners Up twice. They lost both the Finals to the New South Wales Breakers, who have won the Championship title more times than any other team in the competition.


Club Trajectory

They finished at the fourth position in the inaugural edition of the tournament. Since then, they have been placed everywhere except the top spot. They had a successful season in 1999/00 when they reached the Final for the first time. But that seemed to be the only silver lining as they once again featured in a Final only 17 years later in the 2017/18 season. The Western Fury is a strong team but somehow manages to stay away from the Championship title with a blip in their performance in a knockout game.

Fetching more content...