Create
Notifications
⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Australian Open 2019: Novak Djokovic vs Denis Shapovalov, 3rd Round: Where to watch & live stream details

Rajdeep Singh
ANALYST
News
19 Jan 2019, 00:37 IST

Novak Djokovic in action
Novak Djokovic in action

After the completion of the bottom half's third round matches, the top half are all set to play their third round of matches at the Australian Open on January 19.

Over 40 matches will take place on all courts throughout the day.

The world no. 1, Novak Djokovic, will take on Denis Shapovalov in his third round encounter at the Rod Laver Arena.

Djokovic has been in sensational form so far and has not dropped a set in his first two rounds. He began his Australian Open 2019 campaign with a 6-3, 6-2, 6-2 victory over Mitchell Krueger and followed that up with a relatively easy victory over Frenchman Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the 2nd round. He won that match 6-3, 7-5, 6-4.

Meanwhile, Shapovalov also won both his matches in straight sets so far. He defeated Pablo Andujar 6-2, 6-3, 7-6(3) in the first round and followed that up by defeating Japan's Taro Daniel 6-3, 7-6(2), 6-3 in the second round.

This is the first time that Djokovic and Shapovalov will be taking on each other.

Here is everything you need to know about the match:

Match: Novak Djokovic vs Denis Shapovalov

Time: Approx 09:00 IST or 14:30 AEDT. The match is scheduled after Elina Svitolina's and Serena Williams' matches. Svitolina's match begins at 05:30 IST (11:00 AEDT) and is followed by Serena's match at around 07:00 IST (12:30 AEDT).

Advertisement

Venue: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne.

Where to Watch Details:

India: Matches will be shown live on TV on Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Ten 2, and Sony Ten 2 HD. Matches can also be streamed live on SonyLiv.

USA: ESPN2 and Tennis Channel.

Australia: Channel 9 - Wide World of Sports, 9Gem, and 9Now.

Europe: Eurosport TV channel and on the Eurosport Player live streaming service

All matches can also be streamed live on the official Australian Open website.

Also Read: Serena Williams vs Dayana Yastremska: Where to watch & live stream details

Tags:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Fetching more content...