COOKIE CONSENT
Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Australian Open 2019: Serena Wiliams vs Tatjana Maria: Where to watch & live stream details

Vignesh Viggy
ANALYST
News
279   //    14 Jan 2019, 18:40 IST

Serena Williams is gearing up for her first round match against Tatjana Maria
Serena Williams is gearing up for her first round match against Tatjana Maria

23-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams is back to Melbourne Park after two years because of the birth of her daughter after she was crowned the Women's Singles champion in 2017 while she was carrying her daughter.

Serena will look to win her eighth Australian Open title this year and she gets her campaign underway against Germany's Tatjana Maria. As expected, her match will be played at Rod Laver Arena and she will take the court after the completion of the first match of the day featuring her fellow USA star Madison Keys.

The 31-year-old German international is ranked 73 in the world and is yet to face Serena in her career. She has yet to go beyond the second round of Australian Open and has had three first round exits in the past. Serena, on the other hand, will not take her opponent lightly and is expected to make it to the second round without dropping much sweat.

Here is all you need to know about the match:

Match: Serena Williams vs Tatjana Maria

Court: Rod Laver Arena

Time: Approx 07:00 IST or 12:30 AEDT. The match is scheduled after Madison Keys' match, which begins at 5:30 IST (11:00 AEDT)

Where to Watch Details:

India: Matches will be shown live on TV on Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Ten 2, and Sony Ten 2 HD. Matches can also be streamed live on SonyLiv.

USA: ESPN2 and Tennis Channel.

Advertisement

Australia: Channel 9 - Wide World of Sports, 9Gem, and 9Now.

Europe: Eurosport TV channel and on the Eurosport Player live streaming service

All matches can also be streamed live on the official Australian Open website and the Indian audience can stream it live on SonyLiv.

Also read: Complete schedule of day 2 of the 2019 Australian Open

Advertisement
Topics you might be interested in:
Vignesh Viggy
ANALYST
Advertisement
Fetching more content...