Write & Earn

Davis Cup 2016: India vs Spain results

Spain and India will spar against each other in the world group playoff stage.

india davis cup tea
(L-R) The Indian team, captained by Anand Amritraj, will feature Saketh Myneni, Leander Paes, Sumit Nagal and Ramkumar Ramanathan; the team are pictured with coach Zeeshan Ali

India’s Davis Cup team takes on five-time champions Spain in the teams’ World Group playoff tie in New Delhi, India.

The Indian team:

Saketh Myneni (singles and doubles)

Ramkumar Ramanathan (singles)

Leander Paes (doubles)

Sumit Nagal (doubles)

The Spanish team:

Rafael Nadal (singles)

David Ferrer (singles)

Feliciano Lopez (doubles, but replaced Nadal in first singles tie)

Marc Lopez (doubles)


Day 1

Feliciano Lopez bt Ramkumar Ramanathan 6-4, 6-4, 3-6, 6-1

David Ferrer bt Saketh Myneni 6-1, 6-2, 6-1

Fetching more content...