Create
Notifications
⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Where to watch Roger Federer vs Borna Coric Semi-Finals: 2019 ATP Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships, Live Stream Details, TV Schedule and more

  • All you need to know about Roger Federer's semi-final clash with Borna Coric in the 2019 ATP Dubai Duty-Free Tennis Championships.
Arvind S
SENIOR ANALYST
Preview
Modified 20 Dec 2019, 21:49 IST

Dubai Duty-Free Tennis Championships - Day Twelve
Dubai Duty-Free Tennis Championships - Day Twelve

World No. 7 Roger Federer continues his quest for his 100th title when he takes on the ever-improving Borna Coric in the semi-finals of the 2019 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships.

Federer has looked far from convincing in his three matches thus far, dropping sets against both Philipp Kohlschreiber and Fernando Verdasco and just about squeaking past hard-hitting Hungarian Marton Fucsovics.

In the semi-final, the Swiss will face his toughest test yet; against an opponent who has gotten the better of the 20-time Grand Slam champion in their last two meetings.

Federer has looked leggy and passive at times this tournament; something he cannot afford to against Coric.

Coric has made marked improvements to his game the past couple of years and has the tools at his disposal to cause Federer quite a few problems.

The Croatian has come through some extremely tight situations, having been pushed to the limit in each of his three matches thus far, and that could hold him in good stead as he sets his sights on his first final of 2019.

Here is all you need to know about 

the match

Tournament name: Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Category: ATP 500

Location: Aviation Club Tennis Centre, Dubai

Advertisement

Surface: Hard

Match: (2) Roger Federer vs (6) Borna Coric

Date: March 1, 2019

Round: Semi-finals

Time: Not before 7pm local time (8:30pm IST or 3pm GMT or 10am ET or 7am PT)

Where to watch the match in the USA?

Tennis Channel will show the match live in the USA while TSN will telecast it in Canada.

Where to watch the match in the UK & Europe? 

Amazon Prime Video will show the match live in the UK. In Denmark, Cyprus, Greece, and Hungary, the match will be beamed live on TV3 Sport, Cytavision, Cosmote Sport, and Sport TV respectively.

Where to watch the match in India?

The match will be telecast live on Sony ESPN in India.

Live Stream Details and Info for the match

Live Stream for the match is available on Tennis TV (a subscription is needed for the service)


2019 ATP Dubai Tennis Championships News, Schedule, Results, Updates and more on Sportskeeda

Published 01 Mar 2019, 13:22 IST
Advertisement
Fetching more content...