Create
Notifications
Favorites Edit
Advertisement

Where to watch Roger Federer vs Stefanos Tsitsipas Final: 2019 ATP Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships, Live Stream Details, TV Schedule and more

Arvind S
ANALYST
Preview
13.91K   //    02 Mar 2019, 13:45 IST

Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships - Day Thirteen
Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships - Day Thirteen

With a 100th career title within touching distance, all eyes will be on Roger Federer when he steps foot on centre court at the 2019 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships to take on the man who bested him in the 2019 Australian Open, Greek sensation Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Tsitsipas produced a shock upset just a weeks earlier en route to the semifinals of the Australian Open as he vanquished the then-defending champion in four tight sets.

Now, Federer will finally get his chance to exact revenge for that crushing loss, with the 100th title an added bonus.

The 20-time Grand Slam champion looked rusty right through the tournament but summoned the Federer of yore against a hapless Borna Coric in the semifinal, employing a sublime mix of finesse and power to douse the Croatian fire.

Tsitsipas, on the other hand, saw the back of mercurial Frenchman Gael Monfils in what was arguably the match of the year.

The 20-year-old will break into the top 10 when the ATP Rankings are released on Monday, and what better way to celebrate than by defeating the greatest player of all time and claiming the biggest title of his fledgling career?

Here is all you need to know about

the match

Tournament name: Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships

Category: ATP 500

Location: Aviation Club Tennis Centre, Dubai

Advertisement

Surface: Hard

Match: (2) Roger Federer vs (5) Stefanos Tsitsipas

Date: March 2, 2019

Round: Final

Time: Not before 7pm local time (8:30pm IST or 3pm GMT or 10am ET or 7am PT)

Where to watch the match in the USA?

Tennis Channel will show the match live in the USA while TSN will telecast it in Canada.

Where to watch the match in the UK & Europe? 

Amazon Prime Video will show the match live in the UK. In Denmark, Cyprus, Greece, and Hungary, the match will be beamed live on TV3 Sport, Cytavision, Cosmote Sport, and Sport TV respectively.

Where to watch the match in India?

The match will be telecast live on Sony ESPN in India.

Live Stream Details and Info for the match

Live Streaming for the match will be available on Tennis TV (a subscription is needed for the service)


2019 ATP Dubai Tennis Championships News, Schedule, Results, Updates and more on Sportskeeda.

Tags:
Advertisement
Advertisement
Fetching more content...