Favorites Edit

Rebooking the WCW/ECW Invasion Storyline: Part 5

Paul Benson
Top 5 / Top 10
3.38K   //    Timeless

Goldberg WCW Champion<p src=" />

Goldberg WCW Champion

I hope you have enjoyed parts one, two, three and four of this series. Part five will cover the period from the post No Mercy pay-per-view right through the Survivor Series pay-per-view.

You will recall that Survivor Series marked the end of the Invasion storyline as it played out on WWF screens back in 2001.

In my alternative reality, there is much more to come from the Invasion; as there really should have been in reality. In essence, there was no reason why WWF could not have ridden the storyline for years; such were the immense possibilities.

My ending point of WrestleMania 18 could have been the tip of the iceberg in reality.

As for my rebooked invasion, the No Mercy pay-per-view has ended and we have crowned five new champions.

ECW alumnus Jazz debuted and won the newly re-activated Women's Championship. But will she pledge her allegiance to the Alliance? The two big belts changed hands as Goldberg won the WCW Championship and The Rock became WWF Champion.

But what of Stone Cold? The Rattlesnake has been dethroned as champion and his Alliance rival now reigns as WCW top dog. Their rivalry has been largely placid thus far but how long will this last?


And just whose side is Sting on? The Icon is yet to reveal where his allegiances lie.

Champion roll call: (as of October 21, 2001)

WWF Champion - The Rock

IC Champion - Edge

European Champion - Christian

Hardcore Champion - Rob Van Dam

WWF Tag Team Champions - The Hardy Boyz

WCW Champion - Goldberg

US Champion - Raven

Cruiserweight Champion - Billy Kidman

Women's Champion - Jazz

So, without further delay, let's get to the post No Mercy episode of Monday Night Raw as we move towards the 2001 edition of Survivor Series!

1 / 4 NEXT