Favorites Edit

Top 10 WWE Championship reigns in the last 25 years

7.88K   //    20 Nov 2012, 13:34 IST

After successfully defending the WWE Championship in the Survivor Series against Ryback and John Cena in a triple threat match, CM Punk has completed 365 days as the WWE Champion. Incidentally, he won the championship last year on 20th November after beating Alberto Del Rio at the Survivor Series.

On the list of longest WWE Championship Reigns of the last 25 years, John Cena holds the record of 380 days as the WWE Champion. CM Punk has already overtaken the WWE legend Hulk Hogan (364 days) and Randy Savage(371 days) is just 6 days awayfrom Cena’s record. It remains to be seen if CM Punk can beat John Cena and prove he is the Best in the World.

Here are the 10 Longest WWE Championship Reigns of the last 25 years (as of 20th November, 2012):

1. John Cena – 380 days

2. Randy Savage – 371 days

3. CM Punk – 365 days and counting.

4. Hulk Hogan – 364 days

5. Diesel – 358 days

6. Ultimate Warrior – 293 days

7. Yokozuna – 280 days

8. JBL – 280 days

9. John Cena – 280 days

10. Hulk Hogan – 248 days

(Image courtesy:

Topics you might be interested in:
Your one-stop source for sports news from all over the world.
Fetching more content...