Write & Earn
Notifications

WWE News - Sami Zayn brings Kevin Owens to tears with emotional promo in Montreal

What did Owens and Zayn have to say to each other?

It seems like Steenerico is alive and well after all

What’s the Story?

Sami Zayn and Kevin Owens performed in the main event of the Montreal live show at the Bell Centre. After the match, Zayn picked up the microphone and paid tribute to his greatest rival as well as the city of Montreal.

In case you didn’t know...

Zayn and Owens have been friends and rivals dating back to the beginning of their careers. They competed in their first match together in the Monteregie Wrestling Federation and \ continued to wrestle in various promotions over the next 15 years.

Also read: Sami Zayn mocked by Kevin Owens on twitter

Eventually, their rivalry opened the doors for both men to come to WWE. Zayn would be signed to NXT before Owens, and the two would resume their rivalry with each other over the NXT Championship.

Eventually, the feud would continue on the main roster as Zayn and Owens continued their feud and brought it to an end with their match at Battleground.


The Heart of the Matter

This is the video of Sami Zayn’s emotional promo:

Zayn then sent out a tweet which expressed how happy he was to be in the main event of the live event in Montreal.

He also said that this show was his WrestleMania.

What’s Next?

This did occur at a WWE Live Event which means this will likely have no effect on any futures storylines between Zayn and Owens nor will it mean the two will resume their feud after WrestleMania.

Author’s Take

It must’ve been a highly emotional moment to get the Prizefighter to shed some tears. Fans of Ring of Honor, Pro Wrestling Guerilla, and other promotions had a helping hand in Zayn and Owens development, but Canada is where their careers started. Hopefully, when the next WWE pay-per-view comes to Montreal, Zayn and Owens can be in a high profile match to showcase all they’ve learned over the years.


Send us news tips at fightclub@sportskeeda.com

Fetching more content...