Solo Leveling English dub: Release date and time, cast, and more

The Solo Leveling English dub makes a splash on Crunchyroll
The Solo Leveling English dub makes a splash on Crunchyroll's platform this Saturday (Image via A-1 Pictures)

Arguably the most highly anticipated television anime series of author Chugong and illustrator DUBU is the incredibly popular Solo Leveling manhwa series.

Having begun in 2018 and concluded in 2021, fans of the original manhwa were incredibly excited to hear about the coming television anime adaptation of the series.

Likewise, on its premiere, manhwa-readers were greatly impressed with the quality of the Solo Leveling anime series, praising it as the anime of the season just two episodes in. However, those fans who prefer English dubbed anime had been left in the dark, with no information on the English dub being revealed before the Japanese premiere.

Thankfully, ahead of the third episode’s release this weekend, information on the English dub for the Solo Leveling anime was released earlier this week. Fans found out the cast, release information and trailer for the dubbed version.

Follow this article as we break down all the available information on the English dub for the series.


Solo Leveling English dub stars Aleks Le as Sung Jinwoo, Justin Briner as Yoo Jinho, and more

Release date and time, where to watch

As announced earlier this week, the English dubbed version of the Solo Leveling anime series will premiere on Saturday, January 20, 2024.

New episodes will be released every Saturday, matching the release date of the original Japanese audio version of the series. Like the original Japanese version, fans can stream the English version on Crunchyroll’s platform.

The debut time for the series’ English dubbed version is yet to be announced or confirmed by Crunchyroll. The confirmation will likely come after the first dubbed episode’s premiere.

While some dubbed anime on Crunchyroll air at the same time as the Japanese language versions, others feature a short delay in their airing.

The Japanese language version of the series will air on Crunchyroll at the following times in the corresponding time zones:

Time zones

Local date and time

Pacific Standard Time

6AM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Eastern Standard Time

9AM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Greenwich Mean Time

2PM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Central European Time

3PM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Indian Standard Time

7:30PM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Philippine Standard Time

10PM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Japanese Standard Time

11PM, Thursday, January 25, 2024

Australia Central Standard Time

12:30AM, Friday, January 26, 2024


Cast and staff

The announced cast for the English dub of the Solo Leveling anime includes Aleks Le as Sung Jninwoo, Justin Briner as Yoo Jinho and Dani Chambers as Lee Joohee.

Additional cast includes Rebecca Wan as Sung Jinah, Michelle Rojas as Cha Hae-in, Ian Sinclair as Choi Jong-in, Christopher R. Sabat as Baek Yoonho, Kent Williams as Go Gunhee and SungWon Cho as Woo Jinchul. The only English dub-specific staff member announced so far is Caitlin Glass as the dub’s ADR Director.

Core staff for the anime itself includes Shunsuke Nakashige as director, A-1 Pictures as the animation studio and Noburo Kimura as the head writer for the series.

Tomoko Sudo is designing the characters, while Hiroyuki Sawano is composing the music. BTS sibling idol group TOMORROW X TOGETHER and composer Hiroyuki Sawano are performing the opening theme song for the series, entitled “LEveL.”


Mkae sure to keep up with all anime, manga, film and live-action news as 2024 progresses.