Favorites Edit

Australia vs India, Fourth ODI: Final scoreboard

735   //    20 Jan 2016, 17:04 IST
Virat Kohli’s 25th century went in vain

Australia defeated India in the fourth ODI of the ongoing five-match series to take a lead of 4-0. Riding on Aaron Finch’s century, the hosts posted a total of 348 runs. In reply, the Men in Blue started well with both Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli scoring centuries. However, the middle order fell like a pack of cards as India fell short by 25 runs.

The following is the scoreboard of the fourth One-Day International (ODI) played between India and Australia at the Manuka Oval here on Wednesday:


David Warner b I Sharma 93

Aaron Finch c I Sharma b Yadav 107

Mitchell Marsh c Kohli b Yadav 33

Steven Smith c Gurkeerat Singh b I Sharma 51

Glenn Maxwell c sub (M Pandey) b I Sharma 41

George Bailey c R Sharma b I Sharma 10

James Faulkner b Yadav 0

Matthew Wade run out (R Sharma/Yadav) 0

John Hastings not out 0

Extras (lb 7, w 6) 13

Total (8 wickets; 50 overs) 348

Fall of wickets: 1-187 (Warner, 29.3 overs), 2-221 (Finch, 37.3), 3-288 (Marsh, 44.3), 4-298 (Smith, 45.4), 5-319 (Bailey, 47.6), 6-319 (Faulkner, 48.1), 7-321 (Wade, 48.3), 8-348 (Maxwell, 49.6)


Umesh Yadav 10-1-67-3

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 8-0-69-0

Ishant Sharma 10-0-77-4

Gurkeerat Singh 3-0-24-0

Rishi Dhawan 9-0-53-0

Ravindra Jadeja 10-0-51-0

India (target: 349 runs from 50 overs)

Rohit Sharma c Wade b Richardson 41

Shikhar Dhawan c Bailey b Hastings 126

Virat Kohli c Smith b Richardson 106

Mahendra Singh Dhoni c Wade b Hastings 0

Gurkeerat Singh c sub (S Marsh) b Lyon 5

Ravindra Jadeja not out 24

Ajinkya Rahane c Smith b Richardson 2

Rishi Dhawan c Warner b Richardson 9

Bhuvneshwar Kumar c Smith b Richardson 2

Umesh Yadav c Bailey b Marsh 2

Ishant Sharma c Wade b Marsh 0

Extras (w 5, nb 1) 6

Total (all out; 49.2 overs) 323

Fall of wickets: 1-65 (R Sharma, 7.6 overs), 2-277 (S Dhawan, 37.3), 3-277 (Dhoni, 37.6), 4-278 (Kohli, 39.1), 5-286 (Gurkeerat Singh, 40.2), 6-294 (Rahane, 41.5), 7-308 (R Dhawan, 43.6), 8-311 (Kumar, 45.3), 9-315 (Yadav, 47.4), 10-323 (I Sharma, 49.2)


Nathan Lyon 10-0-76-1

Kane Richardson 10-1-68-5

John Hastings 10-0-50-2

James Faulkner 7-0-48-0

Matthew Marsh 9.2-0-55-2

Glenn Maxwell 1-0-10-0

Steve Smith 2-0-16-0

Match details:

Toss: Australia chose to bat

Player of the match: Kane Richardson

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (England) and John Ward (Australia)

TV umpire: Paul Wilson (Australia)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire: Sam Nogajski (Australia)

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...