New User posted their first comment

TNPL 2019, DD vs RTW: Ashwin and Vijay battle headlines Dindigul Dragons vs Ruby Trichy Warriors clash

Press Release
Modified 05 Aug 2019, 15:09 IST
Ravi Ashwin of Dindigul Dragons in practice session ahead of their game against Ruby Trichy Warriors in TNPL 2019

Natham, Dindigul, August 02: Table-toppers Dindigul Dragons will be aiming to swell their points tally when they meet bottom-placed Ruby Trichy Warriors in the 4th Sankar Cement Tamil Nadu Twenty20 Premier League (TNPL) at the NPR College Ground, Natham, Dindigul in a day game on Saturday.

The highlight of the match will be the battle between the two international stars – DD captain Ravichandran Ashwin and RTW’s top scorer Murali Vijay.

While DD have ticked all boxes in their unbeaten run, RTW batting has only clicked when Vijay has played. In two matches, he has tallied 159 runs while the next best RTW batsman is Aditya Barooah with 72 runs, who was dropped in their last game against Siechem Madurai Panthers.

It appears to be a mismatch as DD have won all their four matches wile RTW have lost all four. But RTW can draw inspiration from the fact that both matches Vijay played this season, it has ended in ties. Maybe, with a little bit of Lady Luck this time, they will hope to cause an upset.

Match 20:Dindigul Dragons v Ruby Trichy Warriors 

Venue:NPR College ground, Natham, Dindigul

When:August 2, 2019 (Saturday)

Match timings:3:15 P.M. onwards


Live on:Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 (Tamil), Vijay Super 

Head to Head: DD 2; RTW 1

2018 league record: DD league toppers; RTW sixth

2019 record:DD WWWW; Ruby Trichy Warriors LLLL

2019 top performers: Narayan Jagadeesan 235 runs, M Silambarasan 9 wickets (SMP); Murali Vijay 159 runs, P Saravana Kumar 7 wickets


Dindigul Dragons: C Hari Nishaanth, Narayan Jagadeesan (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), NS Chaturved, R Vivek, Sumant Jain, Mohan Abhinav, M Mohammed, Ramalingam Rohit, M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik, Yazh Arun Mozhi, Varun M Totadri, Adithya Arun, Trilok Nag.

Ruby Trichy Warriors: Murali Vijay, Aravind S, Aditya Barooah, Maaruthi Raghav, Ganapati Chandrasekar, R Sathyanarayan, Mani Bharathy (WK), P Saravana Kumar, R Sai Kishore (captain), Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Kannan Vignesh, M Poiyamozhi, Sanjay MS, DT Chandrasekar, Adithya Ganesh, K Mukunth.

Umpires:M Saidarshan Kumar, M Ashwin Kumar; Third umpire:M Madhu.

Match referee:Vijeyalakshmi.

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on TNPL points table, news, results, TNPL schedule 2019, most runs, most wickets and fantasy tips.

Published 03 Aug 2019, 08:00 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit