Ruby Trichy Warriors



Team Owner(s)Ruby Sportz India Pvt.Ltd


Ruby Trichy warriors is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Tamil Nadu Premier League. One of the eight teams in the league, Warriors are based on the city of Tiruchirappalli. Formerly known as called Ruby Kanchi Warriors in the first edition of the league, the team is currently being coached by Tinu Yohannan.

The team is one of the least successful teams in the history of TNPL, having lost 11 of its last 14 matches. Under the mentorship of their new coach, Warriors would be hoping to turn things around in the 2018 edition of TNPL.


Ruby Trichy warriors is owned by Ruby Builders, who bought the Franchise of the team in 2016. The team was earlier named after the city of Kancheepuram and was hence called as Ruby Kanchi warriors. All rounder Baba Indrajith has been leading the team since the inaugural edition of the league and would command the reigns in the upcoming season as well.

The team was coached by former Australian bowling sensation Brett Lee in the inaugural season. Tinu Yohannan, who has filled the shoes of Brett Lee was the first Kerala Ranji player to represent India in one day and Test cricket.

Career Trajectory of the club

Siechem Madurai Panthers is one of the least successful teams in the league, having finished second last in both 2016 and 2017 seasons. They began the inaugural season on a high note when they defeated Lyca Kovai Kings in a thrilling super over. However, they failed to capitalize on the momentum gained after the first match and failed to win matches thereafter. The remaining season saw them them winning only once which came in form of a seven wicket win over Madurai Warriors.

The next season saw little change in the franchise’s fate as the shadow of defeat continued to haunt them. They began the season with a new head coach, Tinu Yohannan along with appointing Jonty Rhodes as their Brand Ambassador and mentor. The first match saw them being defeated by Tuti Patriots, who won the match by 10 wickets.

The rest of the matches provided a similar result as the team seemed to be carrying the baggage of disastrous performance in 2016. The only team they won against was the one which finished last on the points table, Madurai Panthers.

Final Position
Highest Scorer
Highest Wicket-taker
Win %
Highest win
Lowest Win
Baba Indrajith
R.Nilesh Subramanian (185)
R Jesuraj (8 wickets)
Won by 7 runs against Siechem Madurai Warriors
Won in Super Over against Kovai Kings
Baba Indrajith
K.Bharath Shankar(265 runs)
J Kaushik(7 wickets)
Won by 2 runs against Siechem Madurai Warriors
Won by 2 runs against Siechem Madurai Warriors

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now