League of Legends LEC 2024 Summer Split Week 1 match schedule (June 8, 2024)

LEC 2024 Summer Split Day 1 (Image via Riot Games)
LEC 2024 Summer Split Day 1 (Image via Riot Games)

The League of Legends LEC 2024 Summer Split will start on June 8, 2024. The LEC had a decent showing at MSI 2024 thanks to G2 Esports' surprisingly strong performance. The EMEA titans will be looking to dominate their opponents in the Summer Split as well. Few teams have changed their rosters slightly, while most of the competition have placed their faith in their existing core players.

This article provides all the details you require for the opening matchday of the LEC 2024 Summer Split.


LEC 2024 Summer Split Day 1 match schedule

Matchups and timings

The first day of the LEC 2024 Summer Split has the following matchups:

  • Team Heretics vs GIANTX - 8 am PDT / 5 pm CEST / 8:30 pm IST / 12 am KST (next day)
  • SK Gaming vs Rogue - 8:45 am PDT / 5:45 pm CEST / 9:15 pm IST / 12:45 am KST (next day)
  • Team Vitality vs Team BDS - 9:30 am PDT / 6:30 pm CEST / 10 pm IST / 1:30 am KST (next day)
  • MAD Lions KOI vs G2 Esports - 10:15 am PDT / 7:15 pm CEST / 10:45 pm IST / 2:15 am KST
  • Karmine Corp vs Fnatic - 11 am PDT / 8 pm CEST/ 11:30 pm IST / 3 am KST

Overview of matchups

The standout match of the first day is definitely Karmine Corp vs Fnatic. The latter had a rough MSI 2024, while the former has been heavily criticized throughout the year. Karmine Corp has added top laner Canna and jungler Closer, while promoting mid laner Vladi from the academy team. This will be a fun matchup to see as both teams are looking to prove themselves for different reasons.

Other notable matchups include the LEC 2024 Winter Split Finals rematch between MAD Lions KOI and G2 Esports. SK Gaming is also an interesting team to follow as the team recently added the Korean bot lane duo of Rahel and Luon.

Finally, Team Vitality vs Team BDS is a solid matchup between two Top 4 teams. A notable thing to keep an eye out for is the debut of longtime regional prospect, jungler Lyncas.


When and where to watch LEC 2024 Summer Split Day 1

You can watch the LEC 2024 Summer Split Day 1 on the official LEC YouTube and Twitch channels. The links to these can be found below:


Check out more League of Legends articles:

Quick Links

App download animated image Get the free App now