Create

Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 pre-load date and time for all regions

Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 pre-load date and time (Image via Activision)
Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 pre-load date and time (Image via Activision)

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 is just around the corner and is all set to bring a plethora of new additions and changes. Apart from introducing new weapons, the upcoming Season will also add three Operators, iconic maps from previous titles in the series, Prestige ranks, and more.

Modern Warfare 2 was officially released on October 28, and the much-awaited title was an instant success, surpassing $1 billion in sales in its first 10 days. The game is now getting its first Season update on November 16. However, Activision has allowed fans to pre-load the files before Season 1's release to ensure no one misses out on the fun when it goes live.

This article will take a closer look at the Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 pre-load date and time for all regions.


Everything fans need to know about the pre-load date and time for Modern Warfare 2 Season 1

All platforms can preload #Warzone2 starting on November 14 at 10 AM PST ๐Ÿ”ฅ#MWII and #Warzone2 Season 01 launch on November 16 at 10 AM PST.

Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 goes live along with Warzone 2 this November 16 at 10 am PT for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, and PlayStation 5. However, players can start pre-loading the game 48 hours before Season 1 goes live.

Here are the pre-load dates and times for Modern Warfare 2 Season 1 in all regions:

  • November 14, 10:00 am PT (US West Coast)
  • November 14, 12:00 pm CT (Illinois)
  • November 14, 1:00 pm ET (US East Coast)
  • November 14, 6:00 pm GMT (UK)
  • November 14, 7:00 pm CEST (Central Europe)
  • November 14, 9:00 pm MSK (Moscow)
  • November 14, 11:30 pm IST (India)
  • November 15, 2:00 am CST (China)
  • November 15, 3:00 am JST (Japan)
  • November 15, 5:00 am AEDT (Australia)
  • November 15, 7:00 am NZDT (New Zealand)

All updates will be available globally at the same time across all platforms.


When do Season 1 of Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 go live?

Ready up and prepare to drop in November 16 ๐Ÿช‚#ModernWarfare2 and #Warzone2 Season 01 is incoming with a highly anticipated BR experience, all-new DMZ mode, reimagined MP maps, an all-new Battle Pass System, and a whole lot more ๐Ÿ”ฅ #CODBlog intel: bit.ly/WZ2MWIISeason01 https://t.co/fkgj23t03Q

After pre-loading is done, players can enjoy all the new content in Season 1 of MW2 and Warzone 2 as soon as it goes live. Classic maps like Shipment and Shoothouse will be coming back in MW2 with this update. It will also bring four new weapons to both games, thus expanding the number of available guns to 55.

As for Warzone 2, one of the most anticipated modes, ' DMZ,' will also be arriving on the same day along with third-person playlists.

Modern Warfare 2 was released with limited content and disappointed fans despite all the technological advancements the latest title introduced. However, the upcoming Season contains enough content to quench players' thirst for more.

Season 1 official release dates and times for all regions are:

  • November 16, 10:00 am PT (US West Coast)
  • November 16, 12:00 pm CT (Illinois)
  • November 16, 1:00 pm ET (US East Coast)
  • November 16, 6:00 pm GMT (UK)
  • November 16, 7:00 pm CEST (Central Europe)
  • November 16, 9:00 pm MSK (Moscow)
  • November 16, 11:30 pm IST (India)
  • November 17, 2:00 am CST (China)
  • November 17, 3:00 am JST (Japan)
  • November 17, 5:00 am AEDT (Australia)
  • November 17, 7:00 am NZDT (New Zealand)

Fans are now eagerly waiting for the upcoming Season to go live.


Get the ultimate Call of Duty experience with #MWII and #Warzone2 ๐Ÿ”ฅUnlock 14 Operators and level up faster in #Warzone2 ๐Ÿ“ˆ https://t.co/yM7b5Bs2lk

This is all there is to know about the pre-loading dates and times for MW2's first Season. All Vault Edition owners will get special privileges in Season 1, whereby they will get the Battle Pass for free, along with 50-tier skips.

Quick Links

Edited by R. Elahi
Be the first one to comment