YouTube Streamy Awards 2022: All major winners in the streaming and content creation categories

A list of all major 2022 Streamy Awards Winners (Image via Streamy Awards/YouTube)
A list of all major 2022 Streamy Awards winners (Image via Streamy Awards/YouTube)

YouTube Streamy Awards 2022, the first live iteration to happen post the pandemic, took place on December 4 as the biggest streamers and content creators gathered at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills for an evening of celebration and merriment.

The Streamy Awards is an annual award ceremony hosted by the Google-owned platform to honor and recognize the biggest talents that have graced it over the course of the year. While there were more than 40 categories this year, this article will only talk about the major streaming and content creation achievements such as:

  • Streamer of the Year
  • Creator of the Year
  • Breakout Creator
  • Breakout Streamer
  • First Person
  • Just Chatting
  • Variety Streamer
  • VTuber
  • Best Podcast
  • Best Channels for Gaming, Beauty, Food, Education, Science and Tech, etc

List of major winners at the 2022 YouTube Streamy Awards

The 2022 Streamy Awards saw a lot of fierce completion from the heavyweights in their respective fields. Many defending champions from the last year's Streamy Awards were up for the top spot once again.

For every category, all the nominees are listed, along with the winners in bold.

Streamer of the Year


  • HasanAbi
  • IShowSpeed
  • Kai Cenat
  • Kyedae
  • Ludwig
  • Pokimane
  • Quackity
  • tarik
  • Valkyrae
  • xQc

The winner: Kai Cenat

Creator of the Year


  • Addison Rae
  • Airrack
  • Blogilates
  • Charli D’Amelio
  • Dream
  • JiDion
  • Logan Paul
  • Mark Rober
  • MrBallen
  • MrBeast

The winner: MrBeast

Breakout Creator


  • Kallmekris
  • Kirsten Titus
  • MrBallen
  • Ryan Trahan

The winner: Ryan Trahan

Breakout Streamer


  • Emiru
  • IShowSpeed
  • Kai Cenat
  • kkatamina
  • QTCinderella

The winner: IShowSpeed

Show of the Year


  • Challenge Accepted • Michelle Khare
  • Chicken Shop Date • Amelia Dimoldenberg
  • Good Mythical Morning
  • Hot Ones • First We Feast
  • I spent a day with • AnthonyPadilla
  • In Space with Markiplier • Markiplier
  • RDCWorld
  • Sidetalk
  • Twitch Rivals
  • UNHhhh • WOWPresents

The winner: Good Mythical Morning

Best First Person Content Creator


  • Airrack
  • courtreezy
  • JiDion
  • Safiya Nygaard
  • Yes Theory

The winner: Airrack

Best Just Chatting Streamer/Creator


  • BruceDropEmOff
  • HasanAbi
  • Kai Cenat
  • Quackity
  • xQc

The winner: xQc

Best Variety Streamer


  • Asmongold
  • Lirik
  • Ludwig
  • MoistCr1TiKaL
  • Valkyrae

The winner: Ludwig

Best VTuber Award


  • CodeMiko
  • Ironmouse
  • Nyanners
  • Veibae
  • Zentreya

The winner: CodeMiko

Best Podcast


  • Call Her Daddy
  • H3 Podcast
  • MrBallen Podcast
  • On Purpose with Jay Shetty

The winner: Call Her Daddy

Best Lifestyle Channel


  • Alexa Rivera
  • Brent Rivera
  • Charli D’Amelio
  • Kara and Nate
  • Retirement House

The winner: Charli D’Amelio

Best Food Channel


  • Babish Culinary Universe
  • Cooking With Lynja
  • Nick DiGiovanni
  • Sideserf Cake Studio
  • Uncle Roger

The winner: Cooking With Lynja

Best Animated


  • Haminations
  • illymation
  • Jaiden Animations
  • Ketnipz
  • MeatCanyon

The winner: MeatCanyon

Short Form


  • DeMarcus Shawn
  • Ian Boggs
  • Savanah Moss
  • Sheena Melwani
  • the cheeky boyos

The winner: Sheena Melwani

Best Beauty Channel


  • Bailey Sarian
  • Brad Mondo
  • Mikayla Nogueira
  • MissDarcei
  • NikkieTutorials

The winner: MissDarcei

Best Competitive Gamer


  • iiTzTimmy
  • Shroud
  • tarik
  • TenZ

The winner: tarik

Best Gamer


  • Aphmau
  • Dream
  • LazarBeam
  • Markiplier
  • TommyInnit

The winner: Markiplier

Best Comedy Channel


  • Adrian Bliss
  • Kallmekris
  • RDCWorld
  • Rich Black Guy
  • The McFarlands

The winner: RDCWorld

Best Sports Channel


  • Blind Surfer Pete Gustin
  • FaZe Deestroying
  • Jesser
  • Ryan Garcia
  • Tara and Hunter

The winner: Jesser

Best Learning and Education Channel


  • bigweirdworld
  • Casual Geographic
  • Colin and Samir
  • Tom Scott
  • Veritasium

The winner: Tom Scott

Best Technology Channel


  • Glarses
  • iJustine
  • Linus Tech Tips
  • Marques Brownlee
  • Mrwhosetheboss

The winner: Mrwhosetheboss

Creator for Social Good


  • Invisible People
  • MrBallen • MrBallen Foundation
  • MrBeast and Mark Rober • #TeamSeas
  • Ryan Trahan • Feeding America
  • The Game Theorists • St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

The winner: MrBeast and Mark Rober

The first-ever Streamy Awards were held on March 28, 2009, and the internet personality-focused awards show is still going strong 13 years later. As YouTube, Twitch, TikTok, and other internet entertainment platforms grow, shows such the Streamy Awards will only get more popular.