Create

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event countdown: What time will it begin?

Fracture: Sn otherworldly and unexpected social event (Image via Epic Games/Fortnite)
Fracture: An otherworldly and unexpected social event (Image via Epic Games/Fortnite)

The Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event will mark the end of another phase of the storyline and the beginning of something new. With The Seven all but gone and Paradigm struggling to combat The Herald and Chrome, there's no hope left for the island.

According to leakers, the Fracture live event will see The Zero Point power up once more and unleash energy that will change the fate of reality. Nobody knows what will happen after that. However, based on the data showcased in the files, it's speculated that the island will be reformed with bits from an older reality.

CHAPTER 4 EVENT ARTWORK! https://t.co/NjUME42ubm

According to numerous leakers, the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event timer will likely go live soon. While the exact timeline is not known for the countdown timer, the date and time for the event has been confirmed by Epic Games. As per official information, Fracture will take place on Saturday, December 3, at 4.00 PM ET.


Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event time: All major time zones

Here is a list of when the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event will begin in all major time zones.

  • 4:00 PM Eastern Time (ET)
  • 9:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
  • 9:00 PM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)
  • 4:00 PM Ecuador Time (ECT)
  • 11:00 PM Eastern European Time (EET)
  • 10:00 PM Middle European Time (MET)
  • 2:00 AM Pakistan Standard Time (PKT)
  • 2:30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST)
  • 3:00 PM Central Time (CT)
  • 6:00 AM Japan Standard Time (JST)
  • 8:00 AM Australia Eastern Time (AET)
  • 10:00 AM Samoa Standard Time (SST)
  • 5:30 PM Newfoundland Standard Time (NST)
  • 5:00 PM Atlantic Standard Time (AST)
  • 1:00 PM Pacific Time (PT)
  • 5:00 AM Singapore Time (SGT)

For players in countries such as India, Pakistan and Singapore, the live event will take place at odd hours in the morning. Thankfully, since December 4 in their respectful time zone falls on a Sunday, there's scope to stay awake late into the night and witness reality come to an end.

¡HORARIOS DEL EVENTO! 🔥⏰¡Horarios de +40 Países para el Evento Final del Capítulo 3! 👀#Fortnite #FortniteChapter4 https://t.co/zHsBueaRVe

How long will the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event last?

The event seems to be 40 MINUTES long???According to Epic Games, you can join ongoing matches of the event up to 40 minutes after the event originally started!(To make it clear, the event is as always a "one-time only" event, so this is 100% not a 2nd run of the event!)

As with most live events in-game, Fracture will likely not exceed 15 minutes. However, based on the information provided by leakers and the Epic Games blog post, there is some chatter about the live event lasting for 40 minutes. Clarification on the matter will likely be provided soon.

Nevertheless, given the sheer volume of players that will be attending, it's best to queue up beforehand to avoid being left out. The “FRACTURE” playlist will be available in Fortnite 30 minutes prior to the start time. To be on the safe side, it is best that you show up early and wait for it.

Fortnite FRACTURE // CH3 Finale Event12/03/2022 - 4PM ET #FortniteChapter4 https://t.co/z3kpO98yVs

With all that said, players can expect the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 live event to be as large as "The End," which marked the finale of Chapter 2. For now, everything is on schedule and no delays are to be expected.

Lastly, for those worried about running into spoilers, it'll be best to avoid social media for a few days before the Fracture event. While most leakers on Twitter will not disclose all the details, others may not follow suit and showcase everything beforehand. Hopefully, Epic Games doesn't do it for them like they did last time.

Poll : Will you be attending the Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 Fracture live event?

Yes.

No.

490 votes

Quick Links

Edited by Matthew Wilkins
6 comments