New User posted their first comment

BBL schedule 2019-20

BBL Schedule

The Big Bash League 2019-20 will be the ninth season of Australia's professional men’s Twenty20 tournament. Big Bash schedule will run from 17 December 2019 to 8 February 2020. Eight teams, representing six cities of Australia will play a total of 61 matches against each other to emerge as the champion. Melbourne Renegades are the defending champions of the Big Bash League.

Responding to fan criticism from last season, BBL schedule 2019 is one week shorter than the last season despite having two matches more. This time around, the knock-out stage of the tournament has undergone a big change. The Big Bash League fixtures of the playoff stage will be played in the following order: The Eliminator, The Qualifier, The Knock-Out, The Challengers followed by The Final.

BBL - Hurricanes v Scorchers

The fourth and fifth-placed teams in the BBL points table will face each other in the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator will play the third-placed team in the Knock-Out. The top teams of the league table will face each other in the Qualifier, the winner of which will directly qualify for the Final. The loser of the Qualifier will play against the winner of the Knock-Out in the Challenger match. The winner of the Challenger will face the winner of the Qualifier in the Final.

Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit