EPL Results 2022-23

6 Aug 2022 - 28 May 2023
Matches Points Table
No results available yet.
select leagues:

EPL Results : Winners from the last four seasons

2021-22: Manchester City 3-2 Aston Villa, 22 May 2022

City became the champions of England after a hard fought battle with Liverpool

The final day of the 2021-22 Premier League was a emotionally exhausting for football fans. A lot of stakes were riding on that day and one of them was the title race. The Premier League title race went down to the wire as Manchester City and Liverpool went head to head till the last day of their season. City needed a win to be crowned as the champions of England. However, at one point, the Cityzens were trailing behind 2 goals which added more drama to the title race as Liverpool had a glimmer of hope. The Reds, on the other hand, were also battling their own nemesis as Wolves had them deadlocked at 1-1 for majority of the game.

However, Manchester City came back from the ashes to score 3 goals against Villa in the last 15 minutes of the game to seal the title race. As a result, City won the 2021-22 Premier League with just a single point lead over their rivals Liverpool.

2020-21: Manchester City 5-0 Everton, 23 May 2021

The stakes weren't high for Manchester City as they were already crowned champions of England before the final day of the 2020-21 season. However, Pep Guardiola's side had no intentions to take the match lightly as they defeated Everton 5-0 in their home stadium. The match had many specialties as it was the last Premier League match of Manchester City legend Sergio Aguero. The Argentine came off the bench and scored two goals to seal the game. City won the league with a 12 point lead over 2nd placed Manchester United.

2019-20: Liverpool 4-0 Crystal Palace, 24 April 2020

Enter caption

The 2019-20 season marked Liverpool winning their first league title since 1990, the club's first of the Premier League era. The Reds had clinched the crown for 2019-20 after their 4-0 victory over Crystal Palace at Anfield on 24th June, 2020. This left Manchester City needing a win against Chelsea the following day. But on 25th June 2020, Manchester City lost 2–1 to Chelsea at Stamford Bridge which statistically confirmed Liverpool as champions earning their first league title in 30 years. 

2018-19: Manchester City 4-1 Brighton, 12 May 2019

Manchester City entered the 2018-19 season as the defending champions and yet again managed to claim the 2018-19 league title on the final day of the season with a 4-1 away win over Brighton, finishing on 98 points after a run of 14 wins. There was only a point difference as Liverpool finished runners up with 97 points. After Glenn Murray’s opener, Sergio Aguero levelled proceedings shortly before Aymeric Laporte put the visitors in the lead before half-time. The three points were wrapped up just after the hour mark, with Riyad Mahrez firing a thunderous shot past Mat Ryan to guarantee City the win – and the title. To put the cherry on top for Guardiola and his players, Ilkay Gundogan made it four with a stunning free-kick.

2017-18: Manchester City 1-2 West Bromwich Albion, 15 April 2018

The 2017-18 season started on 11th August, 2017 and concluded on 13th May, 2018. Manchester City won their third Premier League title, and fifth English top-flight title overall, with five games to spare. On 15 April, 2018 City were confirmed as Premier League champions following Manchester United's 0-1 defeat at home to West Bromwich Albion. Manchester City started the Premier League season with an away win over Brighton & Hove Albion in August, 2017. After a draw against Everton, Manchester City won eighteen games in a row. During this time they secured first position and held it for the remainder of the season. 

2016-17: Chelsea 1-0 West Bromwich Albion (London Derby), 12th May 2017

The 2016-17 season was the 25th season of the Premier league. Chelsea won this season making it their fifth Premier League title, and sixth English title. They still had two matches to spare following a 1-0 away win over West Bromwich Albion on 12th May, 2017. This season also marked the last one for captain John Terry, and he left when his contract ended at the end of the season after Chelsea's final game. Chelsea went ten points clear with two games remaining as Michy Batshuayi scored the winning goal in the 82nd minute. 

Follow Premier League Table & EPL Fixtures