India vs Sri Lanka 2021 Schedule

The Indian Cricket Team will be playing a bilateral T20I and ODI series comprising of 3 T20s and 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka starting this July. This tour was initially in the International Cricket Council’s Future Tour Program (ICC’s FTP) and BCCI will be keeping its commitment. However, after IPL 2021 got postponed, BCCI announced that Team India will be touring Sri Lanka with white ball specialists in their squad to play three T20Is and three ODIs in July 2021 with the big names like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah missing out due to their preparation in England for upcoming India vs England series.

ODI series

According to the India vs Sri Lanka schedule, the series is short and will get over in less than a week. All the 3 ODIs will be played at Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 18, 20 and 23 July 2021.

Ind vs SL 2021

India tour of Sri Lanka schedule 2021 does not allow a significant gap before the second game after 18th July 2021 as the teams will not have to travel anywhere else to play the next games as all the matches will be at the same stadium in Colombo.

The second and third ODIs will be played on 20th July and 23rd July 2021 respectively in Colombo.

T20I series

India will also play 3 T20Is against Sri Lanka starting from 25 July 2021. In past clashes of Ind vs SL, there were plenty of fireworks the last time these teams played at the Holkar Cricket Stadium. Rohit Sharma’s 118 led to India registering their highest ever T20I total - 260/5. Later, the bowlers dismissed the Sri Lankans for 172 paving the way for the hosts to win the match by 88 runs.

The visitors have good memories as they have beaten the Sri Lankan cricket team in the 3 - T20Is series played in Jan 2020 by a 2-0 margin.

The second and third T20Is will be played on 27th July and 29th July 2021 respectively in Colombo.

Ind vs SL 2021


All three T20Is and three ODIs will be played at the Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

All the ODI games listed in the India tour of Sri Lanka schedule will start at 13:30 IST and the T20Is at 19:00 IST.

App download animated image Get the free App now