Champions League Top Scorers 2023-24

21 Jun 2022 - 10 Jun 2023
Kylian Mbappe 12 (0) 8 0 1036
Harry Kane 11 (0) 7 4 975
Luuk de Jong 10 (0) 7 1 895
Erling Haland 9 (0) 6 1 778
Antoine Griezmann 9 (0) 6 0 737
Wenderson Galeno 7 (0) 5 3 651
Phil Foden 8 (0) 5 3 684
Julian Alvarez 7 (0) 5 2 278
Rodrygo Goes 12 (0) 5 2 935
Alvaro Morata 10 (0) 5 1 669

List of Champions League Top Scorers All Seasons

YearPlayerTeamTotal Goals
2021-22Karim BenzemaReal Madrid15
2020-21Erling HaalandBorussia Dortmund10
2019-20Robert LewandowskiBayern Munich15
2018-19Lionel MessiBarcelona12
2017-18Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid15
2016-17Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid14
2015-16Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid16
2014-15Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid10
2013-14Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid17
2012-13Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid13
2011-12Lionel MessiBarcelona14
2010-11Lionel MessiBarcelona12
2009-10Lionel MessiBarcelona8
2008-09Lionel MessiBarcelona9
2007-08Cristiano RonaldoManchester United8
2006-07KakaAC Milan10
2005-06Andriy ShevchenkoAC Milan9
2004-05Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United8
2003-04Fernando MorientesMonaco9
2002-03Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United12
2001-02Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United10
2000-01RaulReal Madrid7
1999-00RaulReal Madrid10
1998-99Andriy ShevchenkoDynamo Kiev8
1997-98Alessandro Del PieroJuventus10
1996-97Milinko PantićAtletico Madrid5
1995-96Jari LitmanenAjax9
1994-95George WeahParis Saint Germain7
1993-94Hristo StoichkovBarcelona5
1991-92Franck SauzéeMarseille5

FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala 2014

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have dominated Champions League Golden Top Scorers list, with Cristiano Ronaldo winning it 7 times and Lionel Messi winning it 5 times. Cristiano Ronaldo was once Top scorer with Manchester united and rest of the 6 times with Real Madrid while Messi won all the Champions League Top Scorer awards with Barcelona.

Real Madrid CF v Al-Sadd - Santiago Bernabeu Trophy

Real Madrid Legend Raul has won 2 back to back Champions League Top Scorer in the year 2000 and 2001. United legend Ruud van Nistelrooy has won the Top Scorer award for 3 times in 2002, 2003 and 2005 respectively. The first Top Scorer award was won by Franck Sauzée who scored 5 goals for Marseille in the year 1991-92.

SS Lazio v AC Milan - Serie A

Brazilian Legend Kaka also won the Top Scorer award with AC Milan in the year 2006-07 with 10 goals. Alessandro Del Piero also scored 10 goals with Juventus in 1997-98 season to win the Top Scorer award.

Who is the Champions League top scorer 2021-22?

Karim Benzema scored 15 Champions League goals this season

Real Madrid superstar Karim Benzema topped UEFA Champions League top scorer list for the 2021-22 season. The French international scored a total of 15 goals for Los Blancos and also managed to provide 2 assists for his teammates. Benzema's goals were match winning goals as he helped Madrid win their 14th Champions League title. Real Madrid's number 9 produced stellar performances against the likes of Chelsea, PSG and Manchester City as he scored 10 goals including a hattrick (against Chelsea) against these top 3 teams. Karim Benzema's stellar season was topped with the achievement of finishing in the 4th spot of most goals in a single Champions League season leveling with Robert Lewandowski.

Who has the most goals in Champions League history?

Cristiano Ronaldo currently holds the record for scoring the most Champions League goals in a single campaign, netting 17 times playing for Real Madrid during the 2013-14 season. He tops the list with 141 goals scored in the Champions League. 

App download animated image Get the free App now