ACT Meteors Cricket Team

ACT Meteors Cricket Team

Full NameAustralian Capital Territory Meteors

GroundManuka Oval, Canberra


Erica Kershaw Wicketkeeper Left Handed 29
Matilda Lugg Wicketkeeper Right Handed 21
Katie Mack Batsman Right Handed 27
Madeline Penna Batsman Right Handed 20
Angela Reakes Batsman Right Handed 30
Amy Yates Batsman - -
Erin Osborne All Rounder Right Handed 31
Rebecca Carter All Rounder Left Handed 24
Olivia Porter All Rounder - -
Zoe Cooke All Rounder Right Handed -
Nicola Hancock Bowler Right Arm 25
Carly Leeson Bowler Right Arm 22
Maitlan Brown Bowler Right Arm 23
Chloe Rafferty Bowler Right Arm 21
Gabrielle Sutcliffe Bowler Right Arm -
Allison McGrath Bowler - -

ACT Meteors is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team participating in the annual 50-over competition called the Women’s National Cricket League. ACT stands for Australian Capital Territory. This team is ranked up against six other teams to win the competition and he Ruth Preddey Cup.

The ACT Meteors were established in 2009.


They finished third behind New South Wales and Victoria in the first three editions of their participation.

WNCL - Meteors v Spirit

Club Trajectory

However, they have not tasted any success since then. They have found themselves finishing in the fourth, fifth and sixth position from the 2012/13 season. The positive that they will be taking into the 2019/20 season is that they have a strong squad and they have nothing to lose. The underdogs can definitely cause some upsets and find their way up in the league stage.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now