Barbados Royals

Barbados Royals

Full NameBarbados Royals

GroundKensington Oval

Team Owner(s)Manish Patel (CMG Companies)

Prominent Players Asif Ali, Jason Holder


Jason Holder All Rounder Right Handed 29
Chris Morris All Rounder Right Handed 34
Raymon Reifer All Rounder Left Handed 30
Kyle Mayers All Rounder Left Handed 29
Oshane Thomas Bowler Right Arm 24
Ashley Nurse All Rounder Right Handed 32
Shai Hope Wicketkeeper Right Handed 27
Thisara Perera All Rounder Left Handed 32
Justin Greaves Batsman Right Handed 27
Joshua Bishop Bowler Left Arm 21
Hayden Walsh Bowler Right Arm 29
Johnson Charles Batsman Right Handed 32
Nyeem Young Bowler Right Arm 21
Mohammad Amir Bowler Left Arm 29
Azam Khan Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23
Shafiqullah Ghafari Bowler Right Arm 19
Smit Patel Batsman Right Handed 28
Glenn Phillips Batsman Right Handed 24
Jake Lintott Bowler Left Arm 28

City: Barbados

Home Ground: Kensington Oval

Owner: Manish Patel (CMG Companies)

Captain: Jason Holder

Coach: Daniel Vettori

Colours: Blue and Yellow

CPL Wins: 1 : 2014

*All stats as of 24 Aug 2021

Barbados Royals

The Barbados Royals is a franchise cricket team which participates in the Caribbean Premier League. It was one of the six teams originally created in the inaugural season of the tournament in 2013. The Barbados Royals ( formerly known as Barbados Tridents) use the Kensington Oval as their home ground.

Schedule for CPL 2021 is out now. Click here to check CPL 2021 schedule

Apparently even Hollywood actor Mark Wahlberg has an equity interest in the team since 2013. Mark was introduced to the game by his friend Ajmal Khan himself. Ajmal Khan, who at that time was the club’s chairman and CPL architect. The Royals have won the CPL for one and only time in 2014.

Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents - 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League

Barbados Royals - H2H Stats

Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs

Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Zouks

Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors

Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders

Results History


Get live score of CPL 2021

Fetching more content...