New User posted their first comment

Bengal Tigers Cricket


Full NameBengal Tigers Cricket Team


Prominent PlayersZaheer Khan, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal


Colin Ingram Batsman Left Handed 34
Rilee Rossouw Batsman Left Handed 30
Chirag Suri Batsman Right Handed 25
David Wiese All Rounder Right Handed 35
Shehan Jayasuriya All Rounder Left Handed 28
Thisara Perera All Rounder Left Handed 31
Robbie Frylinck All Rounder Right Handed 35
Farhad Reza All Rounder Right Handed 33
Andre Fletcher Batsman Right Handed 32
Liam Plunkett Bowler Right Arm 35
Qais Ahmad Bowler - 19
Kevin Koththiigoda Batsman Left Handed 21
Mohammad Abdul Hashem Bowler - 2019
Prabath Jayasuriya Bowler Left Arm 28
Tom Moores Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23

Bengal Tigers is a cricket franchise team, founded in 2017. It plays in the T10 league, a professional ten-over cricket league. English player Sam Billings who is wicket-keeper cum batsman is skipper of the Bengal team. Legendary cricketer Stephen Fleming is the coach of Bengal Tigers and Anis Sajan mentors the team.

Owner(s)Rizwan Sajan and Neelesh Bhatnagar
CaptainSam Billings
Icon PlayerSunil Narine
Coach(es)Stephen Fleming


Bengal Tigers are placed in Group B along with team Maratha Arabians, Northern Warriors and Punjabi Legends. The match schedule :

22 November 2018 Bengal Tigers v Northern Warriors at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

23 November 2018 Bengal Tigers v Maratha Arabians at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

24 November 2018 Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Current Squad

Sunil Narine (Icon Player), Sam Billings (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Jason Roy, Sarfraz Ahmed

Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Morné Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera

Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan, Zaheer Khan, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Usman, Luke Wright and Riki Wessels.

Players to watch out

Sunil Narine was a hit with Kolkata Knight Riders and is one of the best and renowned spinners of this generation. He is the icon player of Bengal Tigers and that is for a reason. He has the capability to take multiple wickets and choke the runs down to zero very effectively.


Players like Morné Morkel and Zaheer Khan have huge amount of experience with bowling and will definitely contribute to the team greatly. They have a history of taking important wickets at crucial moments.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit