Guyana Amazon Warriors

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Full NameGuyana Amazon Warriors

GroundProvidence Stadium

Team Owner(s)Dr. Ranjisingh 'Bobby' Ramroop's New GPC Inc.

Prominent PlayersShimron Hetmyer, Keagan Simmons, Brandon King


Ronsford Beaton Bowler Right Arm 30
Jermaine Blackwood Batsman Right Handed 30
Chandrapaul Hemraj Batsman Left Handed 29
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman Left Handed 25
Shai Hope Batsman Right Handed 28
Imran Tahir Bowler Right Arm 43
Colin Ingram Batsman Left Handed 37
Heinrich Klaasen Wicketkeeper Right Handed 31
Gudakesh Motie Bowler Left Arm 27
Matthew Nandu All Rounder Right Handed -
Keemo Paul All Rounder Right Handed 24
Veerasammy Permaul Bowler Left Arm 33
Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler - 32
Romario Shepherd All Rounder Right Handed 27
Junior Sinclair Bowler Right Arm 21
Odean Smith All Rounder Right Handed 25
Paul Stirling Batsman Right Handed 32
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicketkeeper Right Handed 20
Shakib Al Hasan All Rounder Left Handed 35

ο»ΏCity: Providence Georgetown, Guyana

Home Ground: Providence Stadium

Owner: Dr. Ranjisingh 'Bobby' Ramroop's New GPC Inc.

Captain: Nicholas Pooran

Coach: Johan Botha

Colours: Gold, Green, Red, Black and White

CPL Wins: 0

*All stats as of 24 Aug 2021

Guyana Amazon Warriors

The Guyana Amazon Warriors is a franchise cricket team which participates in the Caribbean Premier League. The Guyana Amazon Warriors are based in Providence, Georgetown, Guyana. The Warriors play their home games at the Providence Stadium. It is owned by Dr. Ranjisingh 'Bobby' Ramroop's New GPC Inc. The Guyana Amazon Warriors are one of the original six teams drafted during the inaugural season of the Caribbean Premier League in 2013.

Schedule for CPL 2022 is out now. Click here to check CPL 2022 schedule

Although the Guyana Amazon Warriors is one of the most consistent teams in the CPL, having reached the finals four times and finishing third on two occasions out of the six CPL seasons so far, they have never been able to win the title.

Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders - 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Tournament Play-Off 1

Guyana Amazon Warriors - H2H Stats

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Zouks

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders

Guyana Amazon Warriors - Results History


Click here for CPL live score

Fetching more content...