Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Guyana Amazon Warriors


City: Providence Georgetown, Guyana

Home Ground: Providence Stadium

Owner: Dr. Ranjisingh 'Bobby' Ramroop's New GPC Inc.

Captain: Chris Green

Coach: Johan Botha

Colours: Gold, Green, Red, Black and White

CPL Wins: 0

*All stats as of 20 Aug 2019

Guyana Amazon Warriors

The Guyana Amazon Warriors is a franchise cricket team which participates in the Caribbean Premier League. The Guyana Amazon Warriors are based in Providence, Georgetown, Guyana. The Warriors play their home games at the Providence Stadium. It is owned by Dr. Ranjisingh 'Bobby' Ramroop's New GPC Inc. The Guyana Amazon Warriors are one of the original six teams drafted during the inaugural season of the Caribbean Premier League in 2013.

Although the Guyana Amazon Warriors is one of the most consistent teams in the CPL, having reached the finals four times and finishing third on two occasions out of the six CPL seasons so far, they have never been able to win the title.

Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders - 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Tournament Play-Off 1

Guyana Amazon Warriors - Current Squad

The Guyana Amazon Warriors team is currently captained by Chris Green. The team is being coached by Johan Botha.

Shimron HetmyerWest IndiesBatsman
Chandrapaul HemrajWest IndiesBatsman
Keagan SimmonsWest IndiesBatsman
Brandon KingWest IndiesBatsman
Shoaib MalikPakistanAll-Rounder
Shadab KhanPakistanAll-Rounder
Sherfane RutherfordWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Keemo PaulWest IndiesAll-Rounder
Nicholas PooranWest IndiesWicketkeeper
Anthony BrambleWest IndiesWicketkeeper
Saurabh NetravalkarUSABowler
Veerasammy PermaulWest IndiesBowler
Odean SmithWest IndiesBowler
Ben LaughlinAustraliaBowler
Romario ShepherdWest IndiesBowler
Chris Green (C)AustraliaBowler
Clinton PestanoWest IndiesBowler

Guyana Amazon Warriors - Results History


Fetching more content...