Netherlands Hockey


Full NameNetherlands National Field Hockey Team

Prominent PlayersFloris Evers, Guus Vogels, Marc Delissen, Remco van Wijk


Recognized as one of the most successful and consistent teams in the field of hockey, the Netherlands National Men's Field Hockey Team has won the Summer Olympics twice, the Hockey World Cup three times. They are also the record eight times holder of the Champions Trophy. They have also emerged victorious in the EuroHockey Nations Championship for three times and have won the Hockey World League tournament once.

The team is supervised by the European Hockey Federation (EHF) and is currently ranked fourth in the world. Their highest FIH ranking has been the second place.

Current Roster:

The following 18 players were named for the upcoming 2018 World Cup to be held in Bhubaneswar, India.

Head Coach: Maximiliano Caldas

Assistant Coach: Graham Reid

Manager: Joof Verhees

PositionPlayerDate of Birth
GoalkeeperSam van der Ven5 September 1989
GoalkeeperPirmin Blaak 8 March 1988
Defender Lars Balk26 February 1996
DefenderGlenn Schuurman16 April 1991
DefenderSander de Wijn2 May 1990
DefenderSander Baart 30 April 1988
Defender Mink van der Weerden 19 October 1988
Midfielder Jonas de Geus29 April 1998
Midfielder Billy Bakker 23 November 1988
Midfielder Seve van Ass (C)10 April 1992
Midfielder Valentin Verga 7 October 1989
Midfielder Robbert Kemperman24 June 1990
Midfielder Floris Wortelboer4 August 1996
ForwardJeroen Hertzberger24 February 1986
ForwardThijs van Dam 5 January 1997
ForwardMirco Pruijser 11 August 1989
Forward Bob de Voogd 16 September 1988
ForwardThierry Brinkman19 March 1995

Notable players

Floris Evers, Guus Vogels, Marc Delissen, Remco van Wijk, Taeke Taekema, Teun de Nooijer, Taco van den Honert.

Fetching more content...