New Zealand Women Cricket


Holly Huddleston Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 33
Katey Martin Wicket Keeper Right Handed 35
Lauren Down Batsman Right Handed 25
Amelia Kerr Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 20
Hayley Jensen Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 28
Amy Satterthwaite All-rounder - 34
Sara McGlashan Wicket Keeper Right Handed 38
Katie Perkins Batsman Right Handed 32
Rosemary Mair Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 22
Lea Tahuhu Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 30
Maddy Green Batsman Right Handed 28
Liz Perry Batsman Right Handed 33
Anna Peterson All-rounder Right Handed 30
Nicola Browne All-rounder Right Handed 37
Leigh Kasperek All-rounder Right Handed 28
Rachel Priest Wicket Keeper Right Handed 35
Rachel Candy Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 34
Kate Ebrahim All-rounder Right Handed 29
Suzie Bates All-rounder Right Handed 33
Frances Mackay Opening Batsman Right Handed 30
Hannah Rowe Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 24
Felicity Leydon-Davis Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 26
Erin Bermingham Bowler Right Arm Leg spin 32
Sophie Devine All-rounder Right Handed 31
Natalie Dodd Batsman Right Handed 28
Thamsyn Newton Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 25
Georgia Guy Bowler Right Arm Off Spin 27
Jess Kerr All-rounder Right Handed 22
Lucy Doolan All-rounder Right Handed 33
Sam Curtis Batsman Right Handed 35
Morna Nielsen All-rounder Right Handed 30
Sian Ruck All-rounder Right Handed 37

The New Zealand women’s national cricket team, also known as the White Ferns represents New Zealand in international women’s cricket. The team is governed by New Zealand Cricket. The team is currently third in the ICC Women’s Rankings with a total of 8,276 points and a rating of 120.


New Zealand made its Test debut against England in 1935 at Lancaster Park, Christchurch. They played their first ODI match against Trinidad and Tobago at Clarence Park, St Albans in the June of 1973. Their T20 International debut was against England at the County Cricket Ground, Hove in the August of 2004.

Along with England and Australia, New Zealand is one of the only three teams which have participated in all the eleven editions of the Women’s Cricket World Cup.


New Zealand women’s cricket team’s biggest achievement came in 2000 when they crowned the Champions of ICC Women’s World Cup

They have also been the runners-up of World Cup on three occasions: 1993, 1997 and 2009.

They have also participated in all the five editions of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 prior to 2018. They have reached the final twice in 2009 and 2010 but failed to win any of them, losing to England in 2009 and Australia in 2010.


Following is the most current list of players of Women’s cricket team of New Zealand which is playing in 2018 ICC Women’s World T20:

Amy Satterthwaite (Captain)Left Handed Batsman
Suzie BatesAll-rounder
Bernadine BezuidenhoutWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Sophie DevineAll-rounder
Kate EbrahimAll-rounder
Maddy GreenRight Handed Batsman
Holly HuddlestonRight Arm Medium Fast Bowler
Hayley JensenAll-rounder
Leigh KasperekAll-rounder
Amelia KerrRight Arm Leg-break Bowler
Katey MartinWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Anna PetersonAll-rounder
Hannah RoweRight Arm Medium Pace Bowler
Lea TahuhuRight Arm Medium Pace Bowler
Jess WatkinAll-rounder

Support Staff

Head Coach: Haidee Tiffen

Assistant Coach: Matthew Bell

Team Manager: Helen Mahon-Stroud

Physiotherapist: Helen Littleworth

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit