Full NamePakhtoons


Prominent PlayersShahid Afridi, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, R. P. Singh


Pakhtoon is a cricket franchise team, founded in 2017. It plays in the T10 league, a professional ten-over cricket league. Pakistani player Shahid Afridi who is an all-rounder batsman and spin bowler will captain the Pakhtoon team. Famous cricketer Dean Jones is the coach of Pakhtoon and Zareen Khan bollywood star is the brand ambassador.

Owner(s) Habib Khan
Captain Shahid Afridi
Icon Player Shahid Afridi
Coach(es) Dean Jones


Pakhtoon are placed in Group A along with team Karachians, Kerala Kings and Rajputs. The match schedule :

21 November 2018 Kerala Kings v Pakhtoons at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

23 November 2018 Pakhtoons v Rajputs at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

24 November 2018 Karachians v Pakhtoons at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Current Squad

Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Ingram, David Willey

Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport, R. P. Singh, Muhammad Kaleem and Sher Walli.

Players to watch out

Shahid Afridi is no doubt a brilliant cricketer, he is the icon player for the team and has the responsibility to captain the side. He has tons of experience in all formats of cricket and excels in the shorter formats due to his ability to hit the ball and make extremely quick runs.

Pakistani fast bowler Sohail Khan will also be a great asset to the team. He has lethal pace and can take important wickets. Indian bowler R.P. Singh will also share the pace arsenal of the team, he has been with the Indian team for long and has experience of all formats of the game including the short over competitions.

Fetching more content...