Queensland Fire Cricket

Queensland Fire Cricket

Full NameQueensland Fire cricket team

Nick NameThe Fire


GroundAllan Border Field, Brisbane


Beth Mooney Batsman Left Handed 28
Georgia Redmayne Wicketkeeper Left Handed 28
Caitlin Mair Wicketkeeper - -
Laura Harris Batsman - 31
Georgia Voll Batsman - -
Mikayla Hinkley Batsman Right Handed 23
Ellie Johnston Batsman - -
Jess Jonassen Bowler Left Arm 29
Grace Harris All Rounder Right Handed 28
Ruth Johnston All Rounder - -
Charli Knott Batsman Right Handed -
Georgia Prestwidge Bowler Right Arm 24
Courtney Grace Sippel Bowler Right Arm 20
Holly Ferling Bowler Right Arm 26
Lilly Mills Bowler - -
Meagan Dixon Bowler - -
Lucy Hamilton Bowler Right Arm 31
Carly Fuller All Rounder - -

Queensland Fire is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League every year. This team represents the Queensland region in the competition. It is one of the seven teams that fight it out to win the 50-over competition and the Ruth Preddey Cup that comes along with it.

The Queensland Fire team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since its inaugural season in 1996/97.


They have finished the tournament as Runners Up on five occasions. They lost all the Finals to the New South Wales Breakers, which is the most successful team in the competition by a big margin.

WNCL One Day Final - NSW v QLD

Club Trajectory

Queensland e

nded the first season at the fifth position, which was the last possible place in the season. Over the next 9 years, things did not change much for them as they kept finding a place out of the finals except once.In the 2000/01 season, they played their first Final of the Women’s National Cricket League.

The team kept hovering in the third, fourth, fifth and even position at the end of each season since then. Till the 2018/19 edition, they could reach the Final only three more times, in 2012/13, 2016/17 and 2018/19.

Fetching more content...