New User posted their first comment

South Australian Scorpions Cricket Team

South Australian Scorpions

Full NameSouth Australian Scorpions


GroundAdelaide Oval


Tahlia McGrath All Rounder Right Handed 24
Samantha Betts Bowler Right Arm 24
Emma de Broughe Batsman Right Handed 19
Ellie Falconer Bowler - 2019
Amanda-Jade Wellington Bowler - 22
Darcie Brown Batsman - 2019
Bridget Patterson Batsman Right Handed 26
Stacey Oates Batsman Right Handed 24
Suzie Bates Batsman Right Handed 32
Annie O’Neil Batsman - 2019
Eliza Doddridge Batsman Right Handed 21
Alex Price Bowler Right Arm 24
Megan Schutt Bowler Right Arm 27
Shae Daly Batsman - 2019
Tegan McPharlin Wicketkeeper Right Handed 31
Tabatha Saville Batsman - 2019
Brooke Harris Bowler - 2019

South Australian Scorpions is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the annually occurring 50-over competition called Women’s National Cricket League. As the name suggests, the Scorpions represent the South Australian region in the competition. They play the league stage with six other teams and try to qualify for and win the Ruth Preddey Cup.

The South Australian Scorpions team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since the first season way back in 1996/97.


They are the only team to win the title apart from New South Wales (NSW) and Victoria. The Scorpions beat the NSW side in the Finals in 2015/16 are losing three times to the same opposition in 1997/98, 2007/08 and 2014/15.


Club Trajectory

They reached their first Final in the second edition of the National Cricket League. They had a rough patch for the next 10 years or so as they could not make it to the top two of the competition in that period. They were unlucky that the Final in 2007/08 got washed out and the NSW team became champions on the virtue of qualifying for the big game first.

This is a very unpredictable team as they went from becoming champions in 2015/16 to ending up at the bottom of the table just three years later without making big changes in their squad.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit