USA Women's Field Hockey Team


The United States women’s hockey team represents the United States of America in international field hockey tournaments. They are currently ranked 7th in the World FIH rankings with 1298 points.


The team made its first international appearance in 1920 and even hosted the eighth Federation of Women’s Hockey Associations Tournament in 1963. Their first FIH sanctioned tournament was the 1983 Women’s World Cup in Kuala Lumpur.


One of the strongest hockey teams in the Western part of the world, they are however yet to make a major impact on the international level. Their best finish in the World Cup was in 1994 at Ireland where they finished third.


The current team is managed by Maren Langford and the head coach is Janneke Schopman. The squad is as follows:-

  1. Erin Matson
  2. Stefanie Fee

5. Melissa Gonzalez (CAP)

9. Michelle Vittese

10. Jill Funk

12. Amanda Magadan

13. Ashley Hoffman

14. Julia Young

19. Lauren Moyer

20. Ali Froede

21. Nicole Woods

22. Lauren Blazing (GK)

23. Tara Vittese

24. Kathleen Sharkey

26. Margaux Paulino

28. Caitlin Van Sickle

29. Alyssa Manley

31. Jaclyn Briggs (GK)

The team is drawn alongside India, Ireland and England in the 2018 World Cup in Pool B.

Fetching more content...