Full NameVelocity


Prominent PlayersMithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Danni Wyatt, Leigh Kasperek


Mithali Raj Batsman Right Handed 37
Veda Krishnamurthy Batsman Right Handed 28
Shafali Verma Batsman Right Handed 16
Sushma Verma Wicketkeeper Right Handed 28
Ekta Bisht Bowler Left Arm 34
Shikha Pandey All Rounder Right Handed 31
Devika Vaidya All Rounder Left Handed 23
Sushree Dibyadarshini Bowler Right-arm 23
Manali Dakshini Bowler Right-arm 23
Leigh Kasperek Bowler Right-arm 28
Sune Luus All Rounder Right Handed 24
Meghna Singh Batsman Right Handed 26
Danielle Wyatt Batsman Right Handed 29
Murali Anagha Bowler Left Arm 16
Jahanara Alam Bowler Right-arm 27

Prominent Players - Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Danni Wyatt, Leigh Kasperek

Captain - Mithali Raj

Vice Captain - Veda Krishnamurthy

Ambassador(s) - NA for 2020

Team Anthem - NA

Major Rivals - IPL Trailblazers, IPL Supernovas

Table of Contents

  1. IPL Velocity History
  2. Velocity - Batting Stats
  3. Velocity - Bowling Stats
  4. IPL Velocity 2020 Squad - Players to Watch out

The IPL Velocity is a franchise cricket team which participates in the Women's T20 Challenge. IPL Velocity was founded in 2019. The team is currently led by Mithali Raj. IPL Trailblazers have won zero titles so far.

IPL Velocity History

  1. 2019 - Mithali Raj was appointed as captain. Lost the Finals to IPL Supernovas.
  2. 2020 - Velocity's recent additions before the 2020 IPL are- Ekta Bisht, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Suné Luis, Murali Anagha, Meghna Singh

Velocity - Batting Stats

Most Runs: Danni Wyatt : 89

Best Batting Average: Mithali Raj : 34.50

Best Strike Rate: Sushree Dibyadarshini : 200

Most Sixes: Danni Wyatt : 4

Most Fours: Danni Wyatt : 9

Highest Individual Score: Danni Wyatt : 46

Velocity - Bowling Stats

Most Wickets: Amelia Kerr : 6

Best Economy: Sushree Dibyadarshini : 4.66

Best Bowling Figures: Ekta Bisht : 4-13-2

Best Bowling Average: Amelia Kerr : 11.83

IPL Velocity 2020 Squad - Players to Watch out

#1 Mithali Raj

Indian captain, Mithali Raj is undoubtedly the most successful female cricketer in international cricket at the moment. Her contributions with the bat will come very handy for the IPL Velocity.

#2 Veda Krishnamurthy

Over the years Veda Krishnamurthy has lit up several matches for India. If she gets going, there is no stopping this batswomen.

#3 Danni Wyatt

Danni Wyatt is one of the key players of the Velocity squad. Being an all-rounder she can contribute both with the bat and the ball. On previous occasions she has been extremely good with the bat for IPL Velocity.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now