Western Fury Cricket

Western Fury Cricket

Full NameWestern Fury

GroundWestern Australian Cricket Association, Murdoch University Cricket Grounds


Megan Banting Wicketkeeper Right Handed 25
Ashley Day Batsman Right Handed 21
Chloe Piparo Batsman Right Handed 26
Mathilda Carmichael Batsman Right Handed 27
Amy Edgar Batsman Right Handed 23
Molly Healy Batsman - -
Nicole Bolton All Rounder Left Handed 32
Geron Wyllie All Rounder Right Handed -
Taneale Peschel Bowler - -
Alana King Bowler Right Arm 25
Piepa Cleary Bowler Right Arm 24
Emma King Bowler Right Arm 29
Sheldyn Cooper Bowler - -
Zoe Britcliffe Bowler - -
Poppy Stockwell Wicketkeeper - -

Western Fury is an Australian women’s domestic cricket team that participates in the Women’s National Cricket League every year. This team represents the state of Western Australia in the competition. It is one of the seven teams that fight it out to win the limited overs competition. The winner also gets the Ruth Preddey Cup.

The Western Fury team is one of the five teams participating in the competition since its inception in 1996/97.


The have finished the tournament as Runners Up twice. They lost both the Finals to the New South Wales Breakers, who have won the Championship title more times than any other team in the competition.


Club Trajectory

They finished at the fourth position in the inaugural edition of the tournament. Since then, they have been placed everywhere except the top spot. They had a successful season in 1999/00 when they reached the Final for the first time. But that seemed to be the only silver lining as they once again featured in a Final only 17 years later in the 2017/18 season. The Western Fury is a strong team but somehow manages to stay away from the Championship title with a blip in their performance in a knockout game.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now