New User posted their first comment

5 greatest Survivor Series teams in WWE history

Modified 20 Nov 2020, 20:53 IST
Top 5 / Top 10

#4 Team RAW - Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, Chris Jericho, and Braun Strowman (WWE Survivor Series 2016)

Survivor Series 2016 marked the first year that the event became all about brand supremacy between RAW and SmackDown. The climactic encounter would be the traditional 5-on-5 contest. Both teams were filled with the upper echelon of top stars in WWE at the time.

Team RAW consisted of WWE Universal Champion Kevin Owens, WWE United States Champion Roman Reigns, Chris Jericho, Seth Rollins, and Braun Strowman while Team SmackDown had WWE Champion AJ Styles, Dean Ambrose, Randy Orton, Bray Wyatt, and Shane McMahon.

In retrospect, the RAW squad at Survivor Series 2016 would all go on to become former WWE or Universal Champions. Kevin Owens also has held NXT and United States gold. Jericho has held the Intercontinental Championship more times than anyone. Seth Rollins has held every singles title on the main roster. Strowman is a former Universal, Intercontinental, and RAW Tag Team Champion, while Reigns is the unquestionable top star in all of the company.

Although this unit did not win their traditional Survivor Series match, they may very well be the most stacked lineup to not win one. It is a team that very much fits the tagline of this year's event, being "The Best of the Best".

Published 20 Nov 2020, 20:53 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
ā¤ļø Favorites Edit