COOKIE CONSENT
Write & Earn
Notifications
Favorites Edit

5 Stipulations Shinsuke Nakamura could choose

Which stipulation would Shinsuke Nakamura choose at Money in the Bank? Here are our predictions.

ANALYST
Top 5 / Top 10 16 May 2018, 20:09 IST
36.13K

5 Stipulations Shinsuke Nakamura could choose
Shinsuke Nakamura hit an inverted Suplex after causing a rift between the referee and AJ Styles

The main event of this week's SmackDown featured a non-title match between AJ Styles and Shinsuke Nakamura. The winner could pick the stipulation of their title match at WWE Money in the Bank. 

In the closing moments, Shinsuke Nakamura acted as if he had been hit by a low blow. Styles fell for it and the Japanese hit an Inverted Suplex. Shinsuke Nakamura would follow it up with a Kinshasha knee strike and pick up the win.

This win gave a huge boost to Shinsuke Nakamura's title aspirations. He, now, holds the liberty to choose the stipulation when the title would be up for grabs.

In a backstage interview, AJ Styles gave a few stipulations he would have chosen had he won the match. As that is not the case, we can strike-off all those possibilities.

But, what stipulations would Shinsuke Nakamura choose? One thing which we know for sure is that the Japanese will bend the rules in his favor.

Here, we predict 5 stipulations Shinsuke Nakamura could choose.

Also Read: Predicting the next 4 Open Challenge opponents for Seth Rollins


Honorable Mention: A low blow match

A low blow match
Shinsuke Nakamura started hitting a series of low blows after his first one at WrestleMania 34

This stipulation would make a lot of sense considering the way their storyline has been constructed till now. However, the match will not work for the following reasons.

Firstly, it would be strange for them to try going for a low blow after they hit their finisher. Secondly, it could again lead to a no-contest as happened in Backlash. Thirdly, we will only get to see one or two low blows.

As much as we love the idea, the execution would be a dumb one. But, you never say never in the world of pro-wrestling. If this happens, it would be the most bizarre stipulation in which a World Championship has been defended.



Page 1 of 6 Next
Fetching more content...