Favorites Edit

Survivor Series 2012 detailed results, plus 3 major debuts

13.60K   //    19 Nov 2012, 13:22 IST

Well, the 26th annual Survivor Series pay-per-view is now in the books, and the build to Wrestlemania 29 officially begins. For those that didn’t get to watch the show, here are the results:

3MB (Jinder Mahal and Heath Slater, w/Drew McIntyre) def. Team Co-Bro (Santino Marella and Zack Ryder). This was a match available only on the online pre-show. McIntyre hit Ryder with his cast while the ref’s back was turned, allowing Mahal to pick up the easy 3.

Traditional Survivor Series Match: Team Clay [Brodus Clay (Captain), International Airstrike (Justin Gabriel and Tyson Kidd), Rey Mysterio and Sin Cara] def. Team Tensai [Tensai (Captain), Epico, Primo and The Prime-Time Players (Titus O'Neil and Darren Young)]. Clay was eliminated midway through the match, but the rest of the team stood strong as the four remaining members eliminated the entirety of Team Tensai without losing another member. Young was the final man eliminated, following a top rope splash by Mysterio.

WWE Divas Championship: Eve Torres (Champion) def. Kaitlyn. Unfortunately, this was not Kaitlyn’s night, as Eve was once again victorious, pinning “The Hybrid Diva” following a reverse swinging neckbreaker.

WWE United States Championship: Antonio Cesaro (Champion) def. R-Truth. In the closing moments, Truth looked to have the match one as he went for an axe kick, but Cesaro avoided the move, nailed a European uppercut and connected with the Neutralizer for the win, retaining his championship in the process.

World Championship: Sheamus def. The Big Show (Champion) via Disqualification. Unfortunately for Sheamus fans, some predictions of him getting the belt right back after losing it last month didn’t come true. While Sheamus did win the match, it was on a DQ after Show pulled referee Scott Armstrong into the path of an oncoming Brogue Kick. Sheamus wins the match, but did not win the title as a result.

Traditional Survivor Series Match: Team Ziggler [Dolph Ziggler (Captain), Wade Barrett, Alberto Del Rio, David Otunga and Damien Sandow, w/Vickie Guerrero and Ricardo Rodriguez] def. Team Foley [Intercontinental Champion Kofi Kingston, The Miz, Randy Orton and WWE Tag Team Champions Team Hell No! (Daniel Bryan and Kane), w/Mick Foley (Captain)] def. . Otunga was a last-minute replacement for Cody Rhodes, who was injured a couple weeks back on Main Event. The final leg of the match saw Orton and Ziggler as the final two competitors. Orton appeared to have the match in the bag as he looked to knock Ziggler out with the punt kick, but Ziggler surprised Orton with a quick superkick as Orton charged, knocking out “The Apex Predator” and getting the 3, becoming the sole survivor for his team in the process.

Triple Threat Match for the WWE Championship: CM Punk (Champion, w/Paul Heyman) def. John Cena and Ryback. The closing moments of the match saw Ryback nearly win the title yet again. Ryback dropped Punk with Shell Shocked and went for the pin, but had it broken up by Cena, who went for the Attitude Adjustment. Ryback avoided the move and hit another Shell Shocked, this time on Cena. Before the pin could be made, however, three men dressed all in black charged the ring and beat Ryback down, rolling him out in the process and powerbombing through a table. Punk was able to get the easy 3 on Cena at this point, retaining his title and continuing his historic title reign.

I am a straight edge freelance writer, most frequently seen on with my weekly recaps and columns. I am also a columnist for and a video game reviewer for
Fetching more content...