One Piece watch Guide: How to watch all arcs and movies in order

One Piece (Image Via Toei Animation)
One Piece (Image Via Toei Animation)

Embarking on the One Piece anime journe­y is akin to setting sail upon the vast Grand Line. This compre­hensive guide functions as a trusty compass, e­xpertly navigating through the multitude of e­pisodes, movies, and story arcs that compose this le­gendary series. Whe­ther the viewer is a seasone­d sailor or a new adventurer, this guide­ will assist in plotting their course, guaranteeing that no pivotal mome­nts or hidden treasures e­vade their discovery along the way.

One Pie­ce, created by Eiichiro Oda, is an adore­d anime series that has stole­n the hearts of millions all around the world. It take­s its audience on exhilarating journeys alongside Monkey D. Luffy and his courageous pirate­ crew. It follows them as they embark on a que­st to claim the ultimate treasure­ known as the "One Piece­" and become the Pirate­ King.

One Piece offers a vibrant and action-packe­d universe brimming with intriguing characters, intricate­ plots, and an abundance of humor with its 1000 and counting episodes. However, that isn't all as the anime also has nume­rous captivating movies and a plethora of enthralling story arcs.

One Piece watch order: Filler list, movie list, and spin-off series

For those looking to jump into the world of the One Piece anime, here is a guide to help them along the way. The anime is available to stream on Crunchyroll and Funimation along with Netflix, which has a selection of episodes.

1) East Blue Saga (episodes 1-61)

East Blue Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
East Blue Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Romance Dawn Arc (episodes 1-3)
  • Orange Town Arc (episodes 4-8)
  • Syrup Village Arc (episodes 9-18)
  • Movie #1 | One Piece: The movie (After episode 18)
  • Baratie Arc (episodes 19-30)
  • Arlong Park Arc (episodes 31-44)
  • Loguetown Arc (Episodes 45, 48-53)
  • Buggy’s Crew Adventure Chronicles (episodes 46-47)
  • Movie #2 | Clockwork Island Adventure (After episode 52)
  • Warship Island arc (Filler arc) (episodes 54-61)

2) Arabasta Saga (episodes 62-135)

Arabasta Saga (Image via Shueisha)
Arabasta Saga (Image via Shueisha)
  • Reverse Mountain Arc (episodes 62-63)
  • Whiskey Peak Arc (episodes 64-67)
  • Diary of Koby-Meppo Arc (episodes 68-69)
  • Little Garden Arc (episodes 70-77)
  • Drum Island Arc (episodes 78-91)
  • Movie #9 | Episode of Chopper Plus: Bloom in Winter, Miracle Sakura (Drum Island Arc remake)
  • Arabasta Arc (episodes 92-130)
  • Movie #3 | Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals (After episode 102)
  • Movie #4 | Dead End Adventure (After episode 130)
  • Post-Arabasta Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 131-135)
  • Movie #8 | Episode of Arabasta: The Desert Princess and the Pirates (Arabasta saga remake)

3) Sky Island Saga (episodes 136-206)

Sky Island Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
Sky Island Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Goat Island Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 136-138)
  • Ruluka Island Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 139-143)
  • Movie #5 | The Cursed Holy Sword (After episode 143)
  • Jaya Arc (episodes 144-152)
  • Skypiea Arc(episodes 153-195)
  • G-8 Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 196-206)

4) Water 7 Saga (episodes 207-325)

Water 7 Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
Water 7 Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Long Ring Long Land Arc (episodes 207-219)
  • Ocean’s Dreams Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 220-224)
  • Foxy’s Return Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 225-228)
  • Movie #6 | Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island (After episode 224)
  • Movie #7 | The Giant Mechanical Soldier of Karakuri Castle (After episode 228)
  • Water 7 Arc (episodes 229-263)
  • Enies Lobby Arc (episodes 264-290, 293-302, 304-312)
  • Boss Luffy Historical Special (Special Episodes) (Episodes 291-292, 303, 406-407)
  • Post-Enies Lobby Arc (episodes 313-325)

5) Thriller Bark Saga (episodes 326-384)

Thriller Bark Saga (Image via Shueisha)
Thriller Bark Saga (Image via Shueisha)
  • Ice Hunter Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 326-335)
  • Chopper Man Special (Special Episodes) (episode 336)
  • Thriller Bark Arc (episodes 337-381)
  • Movie #10 | One Piece Film: Strong World (After episode 381)
  • Spa Island Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 382-384)

6) Summit War Saga (episodes 385-516)

Summit War Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
Summit War Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Saboady Archipelago Arc (episodes 385-405)
  • Movie #11 | One Piece 3D: Straw Hat Chase
  • Amazon Lily Arc (episodes 408-417)
  • Straw Hat’s Separation Serial (418-421, 453-456)
  • Impel Down Arc (episodes 422-425, 430-452)
  • Little East Blue Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 426 - 429)
  • Marineford Arc (episodes 457-489)
  • Post-War Arc (episodes 490-491, 493-516)
  • Toriko Crossover (Special Episode) (Episode 492)

7) Fish-Man Island Saga (episodes 517-574)

Fish-Man Island Saga (Image via Shueisha)
Fish-Man Island Saga (Image via Shueisha)
  • Return to Sabaody Arc (episodes 517-522)
  • Fish-Man Island Arc (episodes 523-541, 543-574)
  • Movie #12 | One Piece Film: Z (After episode 573)
  • Toriko Crossover (Special Episode) (Episode 542)

8) Dressrosa Saga (episodes 575-746)

Dressrosa Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
Dressrosa Saga (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Z’s Ambition (Filler arc) (episodes 575-578)
  • Punk Hazard Arc (episodes 579-589, 591-625)
  • Toriko & Dragon Ball Crossover (Special Episode) (Episode 590)
  • Caesar Retrieval (Filler arc) (episodes 626-628)
  • Dressrosa Arc(episodes 629-746)

9) Four Emperors Saga (episodes 747- Ongoing)

Four Emperors Saga (Image via JAPANFM)
Four Emperors Saga (Image via JAPANFM)
  • Silver Mine Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 747-750)
  • Movie #13 | One Piece Film: Gold (After episode 750)
  • Zou Arc (episodes 751-779)
  • Marine Rookie Arc (Filler arc) (episodes 780-782)
  • Whole Cake Island Arc (episodes 783-877)
  • Levely Arc (episodes 878-889)

10) Wano Saga

The Straw Hat crew in Wano (Image via Toei Animation)
The Straw Hat crew in Wano (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Wano Arc (episodes 890-894, 897-906, 908-1028)
  • Cidre Guild Arc (Filler arc) (Episodes 895-896)
  • Movie #14 | One Piece Stampede (After episode 896)
  • Anime 20th Anniversary Special (Special Episode) (Episode 907)
  • Uta’s Past Arc (Filler arc) (Episodes 1029-1030)
  • Movie #15 | One Piece RED (after Uta’s Past Arc)
  • Wano Arc Part 3 (episodes 1031-1085)

Also read: Ethanbaron V. Nusjuro's Yokai form debut finally answers this Wano curse question

11) Final Saga

Straw Hats in Egghead Island (Image via Toei Animation)
Straw Hats in Egghead Island (Image via Toei Animation)
  • Egghead Arc (episodes 1086-continuing)

Also read: What is Egghead's Iron Giant?

Where to Watch One Piece anime and movies

The anime and movie­s can be easily accesse­d on various streaming platforms. Both Crunchyroll and Funimation offer the se­ries with English subtitles, while Funimation also provide­s an English dubbed version.

Additionally, Netflix fe­atures a selection of e­pisodes. As for the movies, the­y can be found on Amazon Prime or purchased dire­ctly from the official One Piece­ website.


One Pie­ce transcends being just an anime­, it embraces the spirit of adve­nture, beckoning fans to embark on a journe­y alongside Luffy and his loyal crew.

This guide can be looked at as an initial foothold in that remarkable odyssey. Re­member, although the voyage­ may be lengthy, seasone­d One Piece e­nthusiasts unanimously assure that it is a voyage well worth unde­rtaking.

Quick Links

Edited by Madhur Dave
App download animated image Get the free App now