Galle Gladiators 2020 Team and Players List

Last Modified Nov 06, 2020 17:21 IST

The Gladiators have a strong foreign contingent in their side. They have the star Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi to bring in more experience than anybody else in the tournament. He will be joined by national teammates Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammad Amir. At the top of the order, they have South African Colin Ingram and Afghanistan’s Hazratullah Zazai. They will rack in a huge fan base with the most successful IPL bowler and veteran Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga in their squad.

Galle Gladiators Players List

Colin Ingram35BatsmanSouth African
Hazratullah Zazai22BatsmanAfghan
Danushka Gunathilaka29BatsmanSri Lankan
Bhanuka Rajapaksa28BatsmanSri Lankan
Sahan Arachchige24BatsmanSri Lankan
Sarfaraz Ahmed33Wicket-keeper batsmanPakistani
Azam Khan22Wicket-keeper-batsmanPakistani
Shahid Afridi45All-rounderPakistani
Akila Dananjaya27All-rounderSri Lankan
Milinda Siriwardana34All-rounderSri Lankan
Snehan Jayasuriya29All-rounderSri Lankan
Dhananjaya Lakshan22All-rounderSri Lankan
Chanaka Ruwansiri31All-rounderSri Lankan
Duvindu Tillakaratne24All-rounderSri Lankan
Asitha Fernando23BowlerSri Lankan
Nuwan Thushara26BowlerSri Lankan
Mohamed Shiraz25BowlerSri Lankan
Lakshan Sandakan29BowlerSri Lankan
Mohammad Amir28BowlerPakistani
Lasith Malinga37BowlerSri Lankan

*Last updated on 30 Oct 2020