Mushtaq Ali Winners List

Last Modified Nov 22, 2021 17:21 IST

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is a Twenty20 tournament. The tournament is played among the teams from Ranji Trophy and is organised by the Board of Control for Control in India (BCCI). There have been nine distinct teams who have been crowned Syed Mushtaq winners.

Find the full list of Mushtaq Ali winners along with the runners-up given below -

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Winners

2021Tamil Nadu153/6Karnataka151/7Tamil Nadu won by 4 wickets
2019/20Karnataka180/5Tamil Nadu179/6Karnataka won by 1 run
2018/19Karnataka159/2Maharashtra155/4Karnataka won by 8 wickets
2017/18Delhi153/6Rajasthan112Delhi won by 41 runs
2016/17East Zone-Central Zone--
2015/16Uttar Pradesh163/7Baroda125/7Uttar Pradesh won by 38 runs
2014/15Gujarat123/8Punjab117/9Gujarat won by 2 wickets
2013/14Baroda144/7Uttar Pradesh141/7Baroda won by 3 runs
2012/13Gujarat128/4Punjab122/8Gujarat won by 6 wickets
2011/12Baroda149/6Punjab141/8Baroda won by 8 runs
2010/11Bengal142/7Madhya Pradesh141/8Bengal won by 1 run
2009/10Maharashtra119Hyderabad100Maharashtra won by 19 runs

The inaugural season of the tournament took place in the 2009/10 season. Maharashtra defeated Hyderabad in the final to become the first Mushtaq Ali winner. The teams of Gujarat and Baroda have won the tournament twice, the most by any team. Baroda and Gujarat shared the trophy between themselves alternatively from 2011/12 to 2014/15 season.

Karnataka is the present holder of Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy winner having won the competition in the 2018/19 season. The 2019/20 season of the tournament will run from 8 November 2019 to 1 December 2019. A total of 38 teams, divided into the three groups of seven and two groups of eight will play 142 matches to get their hands on the trophy.