Under 19 Cricket World Cup Winners List

Last Modified Feb 06, 2022 22:29 IST

The ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is an international cricket tournament which is organised and administered by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The national teams participating in the World Cup have to first undergo a qualification process. On its inception in 1988 the Under-19 Cricket World Cup was known as the Youth World Cup.

Currently the U-19 World Cup has been held as a biennial event, that is it is held once every two years. Bangladesh is the current champions.

U-19 Cricket World Cup Winners List

Given below is a list of U19 World Cup winners from 1988 to 2022.

2022IndiaEnglandWest Indies
2020BangladeshIndiaSouth Africa
2018IndiaAustraliaNew Zealand
2016West IndiesIndiaBangladesh
2014South AfricaPakistanUAE
2010AustraliaPakistanNew Zealand
2008IndiaSouth AfricaMalaysia
2006PakistanIndiaSri Lanka
2004PakistanWest IndiesBangladesh
2002AustraliaSouth AfricaNew Zealand
2000IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
1998EnglandNew ZealandSouth Africa

Also see - Under 19 World Cup points table

Number of U19 World Cup Titles per Team

Team India has been the Under-19 World Cup winner for the most number of times being crowned the champions on four occasions. Following India is Australia which has won the championship three times. While Pakistan has been the winner twice, West Indies, England, Bangladesh and South Africa have won the Under 19 World Cup winner title once each.

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup - India v Papua New Guinea

Below is a list of Under-19 World Cup Winners list given in the order of the number of times they have won the tournament.

West Indies1