Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release date and time for all regions

Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release date and time
Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release date (Image via HoYoverse)

Honkai Star Rail 2.3 will be released on June 19, 2024, across all servers simultaneously. Fortunately, HoYoverse has announced the server downtime schedule for the upcoming update. The maintenance will begin on June 19, 2024, at 6 am (UTC+8) and is estimated to last five hours. On a related note, the release date for the new version in America is June 18, 2024, because of the time zone difference.

Trailblazers can check out the Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release dates and timings for all regions in this article.


Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release date for all regions

As mentioned, the Honkai Star Rail 2.3 server maintenance will begin on June 19, 2024, at 6 am (UTC+8). According to the official announcement, the downtime will last around five hours, meaning Trailblazers can expect version 2.3 to be released by 11 am (UTC+8) across all servers simultaneously.

Below is a list of Honkai Star Rail 2.3 release dates and timings for some of the major time zones:

America (June 18, 2024)

Pacific Daylight Time8 pm
Mountain Daylight Time 9 pm
Central Daylight Time 10 pm
Eastern Daylight Time 11 pm

Europe (June 19, 2024)

Western European Summer Time4 am
Central European Summer Time 5 am
Eastern European Summer Time 6 am

Asia (June 19, 2024)

India Standard Time8:30 am
China Standard Time11 am
Philippine Standard Time 11 am
Japan Standard Time 12 pm
Korea Standard Time 12 pm

Once the servers are online, Trailblazers can check their in-game mail for server maintenance compensation of 300 Stellar Jades. It is also worth mentioning that while the servers are down, players can't log in to the game, so it is advised that they complete any unfinished quests and use their Trailblaze Power beforehand.


Also read: How to get Xueyi for free in HSR 2.3


HSR 2.3 Phase I banners

The Phase I banners will be available as soon as the update is live. Here's a list of all the characters who will be featured on Event Warps during the first half of HSR 2.3:

  • Firefly (5-star Fire - Destruction)
  • Ruan Mei (5-star Ice - Harmony)
  • Xueyi (4-star Quantum - Destruction)
  • Misha (4-star Ice - Destruction)
  • Gallagher (4-star Fire - Abundance)

Firefly's signature Light Cone, Whereabouts Dreams Should Rest, and Ruan Mei's signature, Past Self in Mirror, will receive a major drop rare boost during Phase I. Their banners will be available until July 10, 2024, so players have enough time to pull for their favorite characters.


For more content on Honkai Star Rail, check out the following:

Quick Links

Edited by Adarsh J Kumar
App download animated image Get the free App now