Brisbane Heat Cricket


Full NameBrisbane Strikers Cricket


Max Bryant Batsman Right Handed 23
Josh Brown Batsman - -
Colin Munro Batsman Left Handed 35
Sam Billings Wicketkeeper Right Handed 31
Jimmy Peirson Wicketkeeper Right Handed 30
Ross Whiteley Batsman Left Handed 34
James Bazley Batsman Right Handed 27
Matthew Kuhnemann Bowler Left Arm 26
Xavier Bartlett All Rounder Right Handed 24
Mitchell Swepson Bowler Right Arm 29
Mark Steketee Bowler Right Arm 29
Sam Heazlett Batsman Left Handed 27
Usman Khawaja Batsman Left Handed 36
Marnus Labuschagne Batsman Right Handed 28
Michael Neser All Rounder Right Handed 32
Matt Renshaw Batsman Left Handed 26
Jack Wildermuth All Rounder Right Handed 29
Sam Hain Batsman Right Handed 27
Spencer Johnson Bowler - 27
Will Prestwidge Bowler Right Arm 21
Nathan McSweeney All Rounder Right Handed 23

  1. History
  2. Administration and Support Staff
  3. Team Sponsors
  4. Brisbane Heats - Batting Stats
  5. Brisbane Heat - Bowling Stats
  6. Brisbane Heat - Team Stats
  7. Fanbase
  8. Performance over the years
  9. BH 2020/21 squad - Players to watch out

Full Name: Brisbane Heat

Nick Name: BH

Founded: 2011

Ground: Brisbane Cricket Ground

Prominent Players: Chris Lynn, Marnus Labuschagne, Morne Morkel

Captain - Chris Lynn

Jersey - Light Blue tracks and t-shirts with a strap of black near the waist

Logo - White bordered capital letter B with white-coloured fire inside it



  1. James Hopes led the Brisbane Heat in the inaugural edition of the Big Bash League
  2. Played the tournament opener


  1. Dale Steyn joined Brisbane Heat
  2. Became Champions


  1. Cameron Gannon picked the most wickets in BBL 03


  1. BH finish at the bottom of the points table


  1. Chris Lynn took over the captaincy
  2. Chris Lynn scored most runs in BBL 05


  1. Brendon McCullum became captain
  2. Finished second on the points table
  3. Lost in the semi-finals


  1. Finished 7th on the points table


  1. Chris Lynn regained the captaincy
  2. Mujeeb Ur Rehman joined Brisbane Heat


  1. AB de Villiers joined Brisbane Heat
  2. Finished 7th on the points table

Administration and Support Staff

Coach: Darren Lehmann

Team Sponsors

The Heat have sponsorships from Betta, CUA and Majestic Athletics for BBL 2020-21.

Brisbane Heats - Batting Stats

Most Runs: Chris Lynn: 2332 runs

Most Centuries: Chris Lynn and Luke Pomersbach: 1 each

Most Fifties: Chris Lynn: 18

Fastest Fifty: Tom Banton: 16 balls

Fastest Century: Chris Lynn: 49 balls

Best Batting Average: Michael Neser: 55.00

Best Strike Rate: Thisara Perera: 178.43

Most Sixes: Chris Lynn: 146

Most Fours: Chris Lynn: 174

Highest Individual Score: Luke Pomersbach: 112*

Highest Batting Partnerships: Max Bryant and Ben Cutting 158 runs for 1st wicket.

Brisbane Heat - Bowling Stats

Most Wickets: Ben Cutting: 63

Best Economy: Chris Swan: 4.00

Best Bowling Figures: Samuel Badree: 4.0-0-22-5

Best Bowling Average: Shadab Khan: 14.16

Most Runs Conceded: Ben Laughlin: 4-0-60-0

Most 4 Wickets: Cameron Gannon: 2

Most Hat-tricks: Josh Lalor: 1

Brisbane Heat - Team Stats

Highest score: 212/3

Lowest score: 73

Click here to see Brisbane Heat fixtures for 2020-21.


The Heat attracts undivided attraction from the city of Brisbane. The world-class players in their side, especially from foreign countries, bring world attention to the boys from Brisbane.

They have over 1.6 million followers on social media segregated as 128.4K on Twitter, 224K on Instagram and 1.26 million on Facebook.

Performance over the years

YearCaptainResultTop BatsmanRunsTop BowlerWicketsWin %
2011-12James Hopes5thMatthew Hayden207Alister McDermott942.86
2012-13James HopesWinnersLuke Pomersbach397Ben Cutting1360.00
2013-14James Hopes5thChris Lynn198Cameron Gannon1837.50
2014-15James Hopes8thChris Lynn243Dan Christian625.00
2015-16Chris Lynn6thChris Lynn378Samuel Badree937.50
2016-17Brendon McCullumSemi-finalistsBrendon McCullum323Mark Steketee1555.56
2017-18Brendon McCullum7thBrendon McCullum248Mark Steketee1040.00
2018-19Chris Lynn5thChris Lynn385Josh Lalor2042.86
2019-20Chris Lynn7thChris Lynn387Ben Laughlin1542.86

BH 2020/21 squad - Players to watch out

#1. Chris Lynn

Chris Lynn has been the pillar from Brisbane Heat from as long as their first season in the tournament. The swashbuckling opener has become the highest run-getter in the history of the Big Bash League and has scored all those runs for the Brisbane-based franchise. He will continue to remain their best batsman in the upcoming edition too.

#2. Marnus Labuschagne

Marnus Labuschagne has evolved as a cricketer in the past couple of years. The drastic change was noticeable in his batting especially after replacing Steve Smith in an Ashes Test in 2019. He will be given a huge role to play in the middle order for Brisbane Heat in the upcoming edition of the Big Bash League. The 26-year-old might also be looking forward to performing this time around to get into the national squad for the shortest format of the game.

#3. Morne Morkel

The tall South African pacer Morne Morkel has been a stalwart in the game for the past few years. He has had great success in the Australian nation in domestic as well as international cricket. Heat will be delighted to have him as a local player this time around as he has qualified to be called a resident of Australia. Morkel might be crucial for Brisbane in the early part of the innings to make the new ball useful.

#4. Tom Banton

The England international Tom Banton has played a few quick-fire knocks for Brisbane Heat including a 16-ball half-century in a rain-marred game to get his team over the line. Banton has become one of the most sought after T20 batsmen in franchise leagues around the world. Heat would rely upon him to give the team good starts at the top of the order with Chris Lynn.

#5. Mujeeb Ur Rahman

The off-spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman did not get enough opportunities in the recently concluded Indian Premier League season in the UAE and will be itching to get a few overs under his belt. The 19-year-old Rahman has displayed brilliant finger-spinning skills in the previous editions of the BBL. He continues to remain the premier spinner for Heat in BBL 10.

Fetching more content...