New Zealand Women Cricket


Nick NameWhite Ferns

Team Owner(s)New Zealand Cricket

Prominent PlayersAmy Satterthwaite


Jessica McFadyen Wicketkeeper Right Handed 31
Suzie Bates Batsman Right Handed 35
Maddy Green Batsman Right Handed 30
Lauren Down Batsman Right Handed 27
Brooke Halliday All Rounder Left Handed 27
Georgia Plimmer Batsman Right Handed 18
Sophie Devine All Rounder Right Handed 33
Amelia Kerr All Rounder Right Handed 22
Hayley Jensen Bowler Right Arm 30
Fran Jonas Bowler - -
Eden Carson Bowler - -
Lea Tahuhu Bowler Right Arm 32
Jess Kerr Bowler Right Arm 24
Rebecca Burns Batsman Right Handed 28
Hannah Rowe All Rounder Right Handed 26
Molly Penfold Bowler Right Arm 21

The New Zealand women’s national cricket team, also known as the White Ferns represents New Zealand in international women’s cricket. The team is governed by New Zealand Cricket. The team is currently third in the ICC Women’s Rankings with a total of 8,276 points and a rating of 120.


New Zealand made its Test debut against England in 1935 at Lancaster Park, Christchurch. They played their first ODI match against Trinidad and Tobago at Clarence Park, St Albans in the June of 1973. Their T20 International debut was against England at the County Cricket Ground, Hove in the August of 2004.

Along with England and Australia, New Zealand is one of the only three teams which have participated in all the eleven editions of the Women’s Cricket World Cup.


New Zealand women’s cricket team’s biggest achievement came in 2000 when they crowned the Champions of ICC Women’s World Cup

They have also been the runners-up of World Cup on three occasions: 1993, 1997 and 2009.

They have also participated in all the five editions of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 prior to 2018. They have reached the final twice in 2009 and 2010 but failed to win any of them, losing to England in 2009 and Australia in 2010.


Following is the most current list of players of Women’s cricket team of New Zealand which is playing in 2018 ICC Women’s World T20:

Amy Satterthwaite (Captain)Left Handed Batsman
Suzie BatesAll-rounder
Bernadine BezuidenhoutWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Sophie DevineAll-rounder
Kate EbrahimAll-rounder
Maddy GreenRight Handed Batsman
Holly HuddlestonRight Arm Medium Fast Bowler
Hayley JensenAll-rounder
Leigh KasperekAll-rounder
Amelia KerrRight Arm Leg-break Bowler
Katey MartinWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Anna PetersonAll-rounder
Hannah RoweRight Arm Medium Pace Bowler
Lea TahuhuRight Arm Medium Pace Bowler
Jess WatkinAll-rounder

Support Staff

Head Coach: Haidee Tiffen

Assistant Coach: Matthew Bell

Team Manager: Helen Mahon-Stroud

Physiotherapist: Helen Littleworth

Fetching more content...