⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

7 Grand Slam Champions in WWE history

Top 5 / Top 10
Published 02 Jul 2016, 15:59 IST
02 Jul 2016, 15:59 IST
It’s not often that a WWE Superstar collects all of the above Championships 

Winning one championship is a good thing. Winning two champions is a great thing but winning all the possible championship out there is a legendary thing.

And that’s why such winners have a special place in professional wrestling folklore and are referred to as ‘Grand Slam Champions’.

Becoming one is not a cake walk. It requires a lot of hard work and a ton of versatility because one will have to excel in the main event scene, the mid card, and the tag team division.

Some superstars have managed to excel despite these constraints and this list is going to take a look at those performers that deserve some credit for being grand slam champions.

The list will include only the grand slam champions under the current format which means that they should’ve won the WWE championship, the Tag Team Championship, United States Championship and the Intercontinental championship.

Chris Jericho

Shoo haters 

Chris Jericho is the only exceptional case in this list because he is the only wrestler in the history of WWE to have won all the WWE Championships under the original format. His first title in the WWE was the Intercontinental Championship which he won in 1999.

A year later, Jericho won the European Championship before winning the Hardcore Championship in 2001.

2001 proved to be a great year for Jericho when he went on to win the World Tag team Championship and the WWE Championship. Seven years later, Jericho became the World Heavyweight champion and a year later, he won the WWE tag team championship to complete this great achievement.

1 / 7 NEXT
Modified 20 Dec 2019, 07:24 IST
Fetching more content...